Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for a walking holiday in Azores
Whilst planning my holiday in the Azores, I realised that there was quite a limited number of quality guidebooks about the region, especially those about walking tours. I was delighted to find out that Sunflower Guides offer a book dedicated to these islands. I found that this guide gives the most precise description of walks, good maps and information on how to travel...
Published 21 months ago by Alina

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good choice if planning using the car
Like I referred this is good choice for the ones that plan to rent a car when getting to Azores island. However for me the trails are so insteresting and i believe the book is somewhat out dated.
Published 18 months ago by Ana Andre


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for a walking holiday in Azores, 7 July 2013
By 
Alina (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Azores Walks and Car Tours (Landscapes Series) (Paperback)
Whilst planning my holiday in the Azores, I realised that there was quite a limited number of quality guidebooks about the region, especially those about walking tours. I was delighted to find out that Sunflower Guides offer a book dedicated to these islands. I found that this guide gives the most precise description of walks, good maps and information on how to travel around the island. I highly recommend this guide to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good guide, 20 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Azores Walks and Car Tours (Landscapes Series) (Paperback)
This guide concentrates on where to go and see the natural sites and isn't full of the stuff that most of us don't need i.e. lists of hotels. Let's face it most of us have sorted all of this out before we get there so don't need tp carry a book of redundant information with us. In the end we didn't get to do any independent car hire or walks (our tour company's tours were very gowhat we saw. Can't comment on the actual accuracy of the walk instructions but they read well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great guide, 23 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Azores Walks and Car Tours (Landscapes Series) (Paperback)
This is a handy pocket sized book that has loads of useful information and suggested walks etc with pretty good instructions. Really a necessity so you get the most out of visiting these amazing islands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best guide by far!, 19 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Azores Walks and Car Tours (Landscapes Series) (Paperback)
Best guide to Azores by far. I searched the Internet for months trying to find a guide to the Azores. This one rocks!
Includes auto tours to take as we'll as walking tours. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Guide, 4 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Azores Walks and Car Tours (Landscapes Series) (Paperback)
Must have to know best car and walking tours in the 9 islands. Including maps with photographic viewpoints. Sunflowers site has updates written by users..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sao Miguel information, 8 Dec. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Azores Walks and Car Tours (Landscapes Series) (Paperback)
Very useful to give an idea what can be just off the main roads and highways. Useful to buy in advance for a little planning!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This book was a great help on holiday in the isles, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Azores Walks and Car Tours (Landscapes Series) (Paperback)
This book was a great help on holiday in the isles. We used it every day to find beaches, restaurants and walking areas. It is small enough to carry with you although we did have a car so could visit many of the recommended places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars helpful, 2 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Azores Walks and Car Tours (Landscapes Series) (Paperback)
We took this with us to Sao Miguel and found it very informative. We followed one of the car tours and it took us to interesting places we would not have found by ourselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Valuable guide for any visitor to Azores, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Azores Walks and Car Tours (Landscapes Series) (Paperback)
Excellent overview of Islands with walks in good detail
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Azores Walks and Car Tours (Landscapes Series) (Paperback)
used it on holiday, very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Azores Walks and Car Tours (Landscapes Series)
Azores Walks and Car Tours (Landscapes Series) by Andreas Stieglitz (Paperback - 1 May 2012)
Used & New from: £999.11
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews