Customer Reviews


7 Reviews

4 star
0


2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another adult children's book
Colin Thompson is a genius. He has now written many children's books which appeal to adults as well as children. You can read the story and grasp the deep and meaningful bit while your kids can enjoy the pictures! Look out for Cafe Max.
Published on 8 Sept. 2002 by DM Webster

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ridiculously Wrong!
Has no one noticed the huge blatent error? The Great Wall of China can't be seen from the Moon! Nothing can! Even continents are almost impossible to make out, let alone anything man made.

Apart from that it's a good book. A bit dark, and seems to be trying to turn the old Tower of Babel myth on it's head. Awesome illustrations.
Published 22 months ago by HeebyJeeby


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another adult children's book, 8 Sept. 2002
By 
DM Webster "arakis2002" (Norfolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Colin Thompson is a genius. He has now written many children's books which appeal to adults as well as children. You can read the story and grasp the deep and meaningful bit while your kids can enjoy the pictures! Look out for Cafe Max.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Like New - perfect. Fantastic Book, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tower to the Sun (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my nephew some years ago and always meant to get a copy for myself! Sadly it is out of print now and I had to get a second hand copy. But the copy I bought is in pristine condition. A fabulous picture book, the drawings are magical and dream-like. Very good for sparking the imagination. I recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well loved, 31 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tower to the Sun (Hardcover)
Such an amazing story with the most captivating illustration. I could read this book again and again and get lost in the pictures. Children enjoy it equally as much and I have produced some wonderful literacy work surrounding the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Reading Cafe thoughts, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tower to the Sun (Hardcover)
I used this book for a Reading Cafe at school and it went down extremely well with both the children and their parents.We looked at building heights, symmetry and patterns after we had read the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Oct. 2014
This review is from: The Tower to the Sun (Hardcover)
Lovely book with amazing detailed illustrations that you can return to again and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every one a gem, 10 Nov. 2010
By 
Nicci D (Menston, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tower to the Sun (Paperback)
This man is a genius. Beautiful, intelligent, witty, appealing to all ages, these books are revisited by my children over and over again. Both of my children (9 and 7) are excellent readers for their age but still find the stories and the illustrations entrancing. You will NOT regret buying these books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ridiculously Wrong!, 26 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Tower to the Sun (Hardcover)
Has no one noticed the huge blatent error? The Great Wall of China can't be seen from the Moon! Nothing can! Even continents are almost impossible to make out, let alone anything man made.

Apart from that it's a good book. A bit dark, and seems to be trying to turn the old Tower of Babel myth on it's head. Awesome illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Tower to the Sun
The Tower to the Sun by Colin Thompson (Hardcover - 7 Nov. 1996)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews