Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good first read
This is a lovely book.
It is well written, has lots of good and relevant photos. Its well organised and easy to read. If you are wondering about bee keeping and want to know if its for you and how to get stated then I recommend this book.
It is also a UK based book so all of it is relevant (if you live in the UK)
This wont be the book that you refer back to...
Published on 16 Jun 2009 by Jeremy Pack

versus
32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It was 'okay'
As a complete new bee keeper I brought 2 books from Amazon was given a third. Compared with the other 2 books I have now read, this was my least favourite. I good book but it frequently made use of phrases etc. that assumed some prior knowledge of bee keeping that I didn't have. Descriptions were sometimes vague left too much to the imagination. I also brought 'keeping...
Published on 5 July 2009 by Ralph Wyngarde


Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good first read, 16 Jun 2009
By 
Jeremy Pack (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keeping Bees: A Complete Practical Guide (Paperback)
This is a lovely book.
It is well written, has lots of good and relevant photos. Its well organised and easy to read. If you are wondering about bee keeping and want to know if its for you and how to get stated then I recommend this book.
It is also a UK based book so all of it is relevant (if you live in the UK)
This wont be the book that you refer back to if you take up bee keeping eventually but it will get you up to speed with the basics very quickly.
I would recommend this book above:
- Beekeeping for dummies
- Bees at the bottom of the garden (which is the book all the bee keeping starter packages come with and its pretty poor).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It was 'okay', 5 July 2009
This review is from: Keeping Bees: A Complete Practical Guide (Paperback)
As a complete new bee keeper I brought 2 books from Amazon was given a third. Compared with the other 2 books I have now read, this was my least favourite. I good book but it frequently made use of phrases etc. that assumed some prior knowledge of bee keeping that I didn't have. Descriptions were sometimes vague left too much to the imagination. I also brought 'keeping bees and making honey' which was produced in the same format and size and that had far better illustrations and the descriptions of what is a very complicated subject at first were far better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good read, 13 Mar 2009
By 
Mr. L. Wood "les" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Keeping Bees: A Complete Practical Guide (Paperback)
The book is pleasing to the eye, well laid out interesting information throughout the book and some really good down to earth advice.
other books are on the market but to be honest you can not go wrong with this one and as the paul Peacock states gain knowledge from other bee keepers and back it up with this book.
well done Pual for a good value and very practical book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keepin Bees A Complete Practical Guide, 7 Jan 2012
This review is from: Keeping Bees: A Complete Practical Guide (Paperback)
Pleased as punch with this Complete Guide on Beekeeping .I bought this Book for novice who is going start up in 2012 May .He has bought W.B.C. Hive. and is very excited to start With Nuc .already put a deposit down And he cant waite to use your Book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars birthday presents, 2 Sep 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keeping Bees: A Complete Practical Guide (Paperback)
I bought this book for a lady novice bee keeper, she found this book full of good advice and tips for her hobby. thank you from her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Book, 20 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keeping Bees: A Complete Practical Guide (Paperback)
If your looking for a book on beekeeping which is not a heavy duty encyclopedia tome, this is a good choice. Its well laid out, good content and pictures, its a breeze.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful beginners book, 2 Aug 2010
By 
Ms. Karen J. Mccartney "Bee Bore :-)" (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Keeping Bees: A Complete Practical Guide (Paperback)
A well set out, easy to read book, touching on all the aspects of beekeeping. Doesn't go into too much depth, but is ideal for those who are thinking about starting out in bee keeping, but also just for those who are interested. I really enjoyed this book, and the pictures are great for helping understand what you have just read a bit better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bee Keeping book, 31 Mar 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Keeping Bees: A Complete Practical Guide (Paperback)
Great vale for money and packed full of all the info you need to get you started on bee keeping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars One for the library, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keeping Bees: A Complete Practical Guide (Paperback)
An excellent book for the beginner bee keeper (according to my husband). Plenty of advice and background information to get you started.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars keeping bees, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Keeping Bees: A Complete Practical Guide (Paperback)
A very useful and informative book. I am starting to look after bees in our local park so will be invaluable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Keeping Bees: A Complete Practical Guide
Keeping Bees: A Complete Practical Guide by Paul Peacock (Paperback - 15 Aug 2008)
Used & New from: 5.96
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews