Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the students and for all interested in art history, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Methods & Theories of Art History (Paperback)
There is no need to advertise this book. The author is an eminent content expert and an experienced teacher with a very modern approach to the subject matter. I've lost my previous copy of this book (as there were many people willing to read it but the last one was not so willing to get it back to me) and I didn't wait a single day to order another one. Anne D'Alleva is my guru of art history!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars research book for students., 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Methods & Theories of Art History (Paperback)
This is a very precise book on artists can be heavy going at times but it is mainly a research book after all it does cover lots of things so will be invaluable for students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extensive and wide ranging debates, which extend one's thinking ..., 13 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Methods & Theories of Art History (Paperback)
Extensive and wide ranging debates, which extend one's thinking, through a straightforward approach, but one which resonates with complex depths.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Art theory by an Art lover, 28 Jan 2013
By 
Stuart Duffy "Stuart" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Methods & Theories of Art History (Paperback)
I'm quite schooled in expression using the written word, Anne is a master, careful never to take a side she skillfully takes you through how to perceive art in what ever form it takes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars easy to read book - delivery, 3 Aug 2014
By 
fincoll (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Methods & Theories of Art History (Paperback)
Well written, easy to read book - delivery excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars useful, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Methods & Theories of Art History (Paperback)
i love it and it is so interesting!! the book is useful the person who wants to know about art history and can give you some idea!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Essential theory., 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Methods & Theories of Art History (Paperback)
One of the 'must haves' of essential theory for art history students, concise and easy to dip into; recommended book for MA students. I only wish the print were larger!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Methods & Theories of Art History
Methods & Theories of Art History by Anne D'Alleva (Paperback - 10 Sep 2012)
£6.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews