Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book., 20 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Years of Fashion (Paperback)
Bought this for my son who is studying textiles and fashion at school. He loves the book and has got some helpful info from it. Had a look myself and it is an interesting book for anyone into fashion over the last century.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very detailed and well illustrated and stylish book, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Years of Fashion (Paperback)
I bought this as a present and was not disappointed with the content of the book, which was extremely informative . It was also beautifully illustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Years of Fashion (Paperback)
Lovely book and I love the front of the cover too it's soo pretty! That alone gives me inspiration!
It's a great book because I'm a designer myself, it's got alot of things in it that I can relate to with my work. I think the price is great, this would be far more expensive in the book shops. I would recommend this book to everyone that likes fashion, or who is studying fashion aswell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like it. I bought it for a present for ..., 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Years of Fashion (Paperback)
I like it. I bought it for a present for my friend and she likes it as well. For people interested in fasion and for those who are not so much :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting!!, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Years of Fashion (Paperback)
A very interesting survey of 100 years fashion with wonderful pictures. I love the beginning of each chapter in particular.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good quality text and photographs, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Years of Fashion (Paperback)
I purchased this book for 3 16 - 19 year old teenagers, as a different present idea. it has been a success on each occasion,
their mums enjoying dipping into it also. good quality text and photographs, well laid out and interesting to read. a present that remains long after the nail varnish and fashion top have been discarded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interested in Fashion? Here's the Book for You..., 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Years of Fashion (Paperback)
Wonderfully illustrated history of fashion from the early 1900's to now. Discusses styles, materials, trends and famous icons of style. Comprehensive and a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Years of Fashion (Paperback)
This was bought for a very young but talented designer who loves flicking through the images!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab book, 4 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Years of Fashion (Paperback)
Fast delivery and fantastic book. My daughter is using it for her Art project
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 100 Years of Fashion (Paperback)
interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

100 Years of Fashion
100 Years of Fashion by Cally Blackman (Paperback - 7 May 2012)
£15.47
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews