Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars12
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£16.82+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 November 2011
The original version remains an excellent source book, inspiration and guide, however this second edition reinforces the importance of VM for the current retail environment in a current and relevant way. High quality, beautiful images and up to date case studies : that rare combination of a stylish coffee table classic and a information packed industry bible.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2011
An indepth knowledge and understanding of the industry is evident throughout this book. An enjoyable and inspiring read a "must buy" for anyone involved or just starting out in the industry.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
My Daughter is currently studying visual merchandising and branding and was delighted when I gave her these books to help her study for her course. Tony Morgan is obviously very talented and these are visually beautiful books, which explain everything and are very easy to understand. I myself had no idea what went on behind the scenes to create what are essentially pieces of art and of the psychology involved in the retail industry. Through his impressive previous employment history Tony Morgan has a wealth of knowledge and experience and my daughter now also realises that she is extremely fortunate to have him as her course leader.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
worth the price and very good book and very detailed and shows you what its like to become a visual merchandiser and how creative visual merchandising is and tells you how to get into visual merchandising and will help you on your studies doing fashion course and helped me get ideas with my portfolios on visual merchandising display and totally recommend and great author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2014
Wonderful book. Everything you need to know for expert visual merchandising whether you're a small retail unit or a multinational. Not too much tecnical jargon (written in layman's English!). The case studies provide solutions to a huge range of visual merchandising dilemmas - this book is an excellent "trouble-shooter". Beautifully photographed and laid out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2011
Amazing case studies that i really found stimulating.
An excellent read for those currently working in the Industry and students who wish to study VM.
The visuals are even stronger than the original.
Well done Mr Morgan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2012
.....Just what I was looking for, to enhance my career move!
Amazing book, full of tips, stunning photos, very well written and comprehensive!
...plus, a real bargain for its price.
Lots of stars!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2015
I came across these books by accident, Tony Morgan is certainly an expert in this field. A definite must have for anyone in the industry. A classic Coffee table gem.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
i recommend this book to everyone in the field of visual merchandising, whether starting out or in need of fresh ideas. excellent read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
Glad I bought it. Learnt a lot for use in my shop. I now feel like I know my stuff. Not cheap though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)