Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an enjoyable and inspiring read, 17 Nov 2011
This review is from: Visual Merchandising: Window and In-Store Displays for Retail (Paperback)
An indepth knowledge and understanding of the industry is evident throughout this book. An enjoyable and inspiring read a "must buy" for anyone involved or just starting out in the industry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great update on a brilliant original, 16 Nov 2011
This review is from: Visual Merchandising: Window and In-Store Displays for Retail (Paperback)
The original version remains an excellent source book, inspiration and guide, however this second edition reinforces the importance of VM for the current retail environment in a current and relevant way. High quality, beautiful images and up to date case studies : that rare combination of a stylish coffee table classic and a information packed industry bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good to read for retailers, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visual Merchandising: Window and In-Store Displays for Retail (Paperback)
Glad I bought it. Learnt a lot for use in my shop. I now feel like I know my stuff. Not cheap though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The definitive Visual Mechandising guide!, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visual Merchandising: Window and In-Store Displays for Retail (Paperback)
Wonderful book. Everything you need to know for expert visual merchandising whether you're a small retail unit or a multinational. Not too much tecnical jargon (written in layman's English!). The case studies provide solutions to a huge range of visual merchandising dilemmas - this book is an excellent "trouble-shooter". Beautifully photographed and laid out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars inspiring read!!!!, 7 Mar 2014
This review is from: Visual Merchandising: Window and In-Store Displays for Retail (Paperback)
i recommend this book to everyone in the field of visual merchandising, whether starting out or in need of fresh ideas. excellent read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful books which I would definitely recommend, 8 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visual Merchandising: Window and In-Store Displays for Retail (Paperback)
My Daughter is currently studying visual merchandising and branding and was delighted when I gave her these books to help her study for her course. Tony Morgan is obviously very talented and these are visually beautiful books, which explain everything and are very easy to understand. I myself had no idea what went on behind the scenes to create what are essentially pieces of art and of the psychology involved in the retail industry. Through his impressive previous employment history Tony Morgan has a wealth of knowledge and experience and my daughter now also realises that she is extremely fortunate to have him as her course leader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good book for those people who want to become vm and studying fashion worth it, get the book, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visual Merchandising: Window and In-Store Displays for Retail (Paperback)
worth the price and very good book and very detailed and shows you what its like to become a visual merchandiser and how creative visual merchandising is and tells you how to get into visual merchandising and will help you on your studies doing fashion course and helped me get ideas with my portfolios on visual merchandising display and totally recommend and great author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING BOOK!!!, 7 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Visual Merchandising: Window and In-Store Displays for Retail (Paperback)
.....Just what I was looking for, to enhance my career move!
Amazing book, full of tips, stunning photos, very well written and comprehensive!
...plus, a real bargain for its price.
Lots of stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent update on the old edition, 16 Nov 2011
This review is from: Visual Merchandising: Window and In-Store Displays for Retail (Paperback)
Amazing case studies that i really found stimulating.
An excellent read for those currently working in the Industry and students who wish to study VM.
The visuals are even stronger than the original.
Well done Mr Morgan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Visual Merchandising: Window and In-Store Displays for Retail
Visual Merchandising: Window and In-Store Displays for Retail by Tony Morgan (Paperback - 24 Oct 2011)
£16.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews