Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant read
This book is a wonderful read and offers an impartial view on the history of men's clothing and garments. The book is full of interesting facts that surround each garment, where it came from, who designed it and in some cases who made it famous.
Published on 15 Feb 2012 by Riku Reikki

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good in Parts !
Ordered this after reading a number of the reviews. It is good in some aspects, but I do have reservations.
I found it a little outdated in both the quality of pictures and information, and my feeling is it only warrants 3 * as it's continuity also leaves a little to be desired.
As an addition to a collection of books on men's fashion , the cost needs to be...
Published 5 months ago by D G A


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Christmas Gift, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Icons of Mens Style (Paperback)
A Christmas book for my boyfriend. He absolutely loves it! It really is a style 'guide' and a wonderful reference bool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quick delivery, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Icons of Mens Style (Paperback)
Thanks very much for this wonderful book that would make an excellent gift for any man or woman's birthday! I will be buying more for Christmas presents!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very cool!, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Icons of Mens Style (Paperback)
Very cool book - good as a "coffee table book" as well as insight into the history of mens fashion! Definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A stylish book, 25 May 2013
By 
J. E. M.Anderson PhD "Ross-shire Buff" (Ross & Cromarty, Scottish Highlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Icons of Mens Style (Paperback)
The book is somewhat shallow; but does contain a number of interesting historical tidbits about some of the classic items of dress we've been enjoying for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 14 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Icons of Mens Style (Paperback)
It is a Valuable item!
The brush is not good,
But he powders are fantastic.
Now I have bought the whole collection of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Icons of Mens Style
Icons of Mens Style by Josh Sims (Paperback - 23 May 2011)
13.57
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews