Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant- a must for all creatives- photographers, filmmakers, designers, 12 Jan 2012
This review is from: The A - Z of Visual Ideas: How to Solve any Creative Brief (Paperback)
Fantastic book, beautifully laid out and something I see myself using over and over. Great for taking an idea to the next level. Has really inspired me to go and out and do what I used to do: looking at art, books etc for ideas and not just other photographers or the internet. It's as much for professionals as for students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A-Z, 6 Nov 2012
This review is from: The A - Z of Visual Ideas: How to Solve any Creative Brief (Paperback)
I found this book very helpful and visually interesting to look at.
If your looking for new ways to develop your ideas this book will help you. Not only does it analyse how a design gets ideas and inspiration but also broadens your mind to think outside the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill :), 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A - Z of Visual Ideas: How to Solve any Creative Brief (Paperback)
This is now my 'go-to' book while I'm on my course, we have to make our own brief for some projects and I would sometimes face the fact I was stuck for ideas. The cover gives you a full idea of what this book will help you achieve- thinking creatively with some problem solving. No doubt I will be using this book for years to come, there's some considerate advice any Illustrator/designer can take with them for years.Thank you for the fast shipping and quality book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful and Unique, 29 Nov 2011
This review is from: The A - Z of Visual Ideas: How to Solve any Creative Brief (Paperback)
This book is a great insight into potential approaches to creative thinking and visual problem solving. The writing is bright, breezy and intelligent. The book is packed with illuminating case studies that are, by themselves, creatively considered and approached.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting ideas, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A - Z of Visual Ideas: How to Solve any Creative Brief (Paperback)
A good book for an art or photography enthusiast. Many projects and ideas in the book to test your skills and for you to learn new things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I expected!, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A - Z of Visual Ideas: How to Solve any Creative Brief (Paperback)
This is a great book. If you are a designer or a creative artist this book is a must have. It can make you rethink all your creative process.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A - Z of Visual Ideas: How to Solve any Creative Brief (Paperback)
Bought for godson who has just started in advertising world.. Very nicely presented and interesting. Probably not the solution to ANY creative brief tho'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely helpful and informative., 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A - Z of Visual Ideas: How to Solve any Creative Brief (Paperback)
An excellent book for students in this area, or those embarking on a career in design - particularly if they are going the free lance route. Some information will be well known, some less so, but there is plenty here for all needs. Strongly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A dictionary for designers., 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A - Z of Visual Ideas: How to Solve any Creative Brief (Paperback)
Item received in good condition.
This book is just like a dictionary for designers
when lack of ideas, just a flip of the pages, it
might prompt you some ideas. It's a book to keep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Opens your eyes creatively., 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The A - Z of Visual Ideas: How to Solve any Creative Brief (Paperback)
I bought this book as it was recommended by my course at University, read the first couple pages and immediately found it interesting and helpful. The book seems to express a diversity of creative mediums and ideas within a small amount of pages, covering some of the worlds most famous pieces of art and the utmost bizarre. I certainly know I will be coming back to this book when artist block occurs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The A - Z of Visual Ideas: How to Solve any Creative Brief
The A - Z of Visual Ideas: How to Solve any Creative Brief by John Ingledew (Paperback - 10 Oct 2011)
13.57
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews