Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars66
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£16.56+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 November 2012
I would recommend this book to anyone looking for a few different ideas for pattern making .
Away from the mainstream techniques ,with a few interesting ideas , and ways to manipulate away from the basic
block shape. This book is good for someone who already has knowledge of pattern making .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
The delivery was efficient, really quick and with no pain. I bought the book for my mum, who is really passionate about sawing! The projects container in the book are incredibly beautiful and original! If you love quirky sawing, this is your book! Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2011
I bought this along with pattern magic 2 for my husband and he was able to work some of the patterns etc into his final collection after talioring them to his own needs and fittign htem into what has turned out to be a wonderful collection of garments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
I BOUGHT THIS TO HELP MY DAUGHTER WITH HER UNIVERSITY STUDIES
I HAVE HEARD NO COMPLAINTS FROM HER
IN FACT SHE FINDS THE BOOK VERY IMFORMATIVE
IT WILL HELP AND GUIDE HER A GREAT BOOK
THANK YOU
C X
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2011
If you are ready to extend your understanding of pattern drafting and not afraid to step outside the square, this is a great way to move forward. Clear, easily followed schematics make a wordy description unnecessary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
If you already have a knowledge of drafting this book will push your skills. I do think something has been lost in translation but do try the techniques - they work! if you like sewing and origami this book is for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2011
i just got this book and the second book went over them and am scared coz am just a first year fashion student who has a littel experience in making outfits but this books gave me ideas so i cant wait to get started
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
Maybe not for someone who wants a practical pattern book but certainly for the more advanced textile person. Could suit those on A level or degree, or someone who want to make an outfit without the couture cost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
This book is great, is full of unusual design and help you to think outside the box!if you have a medium or advance level is the perfect book to explore new way to create patterns
love every single page!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
Pattern magic by Tomoko Nakamichi this book is an amazing insite into sculpting fabrics rather than flat stitching, it bring another dimension to dressmaking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£16.56
£16.56

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)