Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars12
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 October 2010
A great second book from Morgan! An inspirational book packed full of innovative window displays, from not only the UK, the windows featured are from across the globe. Very interesting analyse of what makes a good window display. Any visual merchandiser, working as part of an established creative team, or as a consultant, will benefit from reading this book, a brilliant insight into the retail world.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
I bought this book because I work for a retailer, and want to do eye-catching window displays. I thought this book with give me some theoretical and practical advice about how to go about creating such displays. What it actually is is a collection of very lavish hand colourful photos from some of the world's best window displays. If that's what you're after, you won't be disappointed. You too can marvel at Selfridges' latest 3 metre high heel shoe (I live near Oxford Street - I can see this sort of thing every day), or the Bloomingdales display that maps out the origin of the species. And if you get your inspiration from looking at such things, great. For someone like me who doesn't want to spend the cost of a house in rural England on a display, and can't delegate my artistic vision to a merchandising team, it's nice to look at but practically speaking fairly useless.
11 comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2010
Another essential book from Tony Morgan. Beneficial for anyone wanting to learn more about visual merchandising. A wonderful collection of pictures and examples from around the world. Another Must have.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
My Daughter is currently studying visual merchandising and branding and was delighted when I gave her these books to help her study for her course. Tony Morgan is obviously very talented and these are visually beautiful books, which explain everything and are very easy to understand. I myself had no idea what went on behind the scenes to create what are essentially pieces of art and of the psychology involved in the retail industry. Through his impressive previous employment history Tony Morgan has a wealth of knowledge and experience and my daughter now also realises that she is extremely fortunate to have him as her course leader
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2010
Another very helpful and visual guide to creating diferent window displays, now added to the Boutique Library for staff to refer to.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2012
I bought this book out of the blue, just confiding in research done on the internet and previous reviews, and I have been not disappointed at all! It focuses more on images and it is divided in section about what to use in VM such as colours, props, lighting, graphics, etc. Definitely an inspirational book with dozens of beautiful pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
same again great author and very good book for studying for people who are studying fashion and want to become a visual merchandiser shows you what a visual merchandiser does every day and how hard work visual merchandising can be and shows you creative window displays and also many more information but worth buying definitely recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2012
If you work in the trade of visual merchandising this book will take you through some of the talented people out there in visual projects. A must for people who love to view shop windows from around the world in the comfort of your own home. AB FAB!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
Great book, it was just what I need! My pupils are enjoying it and getting inspired. Thank you so much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
This excellent book has helped me to teach this subject. Thanks again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)