Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All You Need To Know
As someone who has worked within the UK advertising industry for a while, I found Simon's book to be a perceptive and very entertaining read that made me cringe with self-recognition. The suggestions, from what to wear to whether or not to present work, are forthright and well justified, but presented in such a way that you find yourself speeding through the whole thing...
Published on 17 Jun 2010 by Ben Kay

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't really meet my expectations
Did not find the information in the book useful. (Personal opinion) That's why I am giving the book 2 stars
Published 6 months ago by Yordan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All You Need To Know, 17 Jun 2010
By 
Ben Kay - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: How to Make It as an Advertising Creative (Paperback)
As someone who has worked within the UK advertising industry for a while, I found Simon's book to be a perceptive and very entertaining read that made me cringe with self-recognition. The suggestions, from what to wear to whether or not to present work, are forthright and well justified, but presented in such a way that you find yourself speeding through the whole thing without putting it down. I have lent my copy (sorry about the lost sales, Simon) to several people who expressed an interest and they all found it just as enjoyable as I did.

As there are no similar books out there, I think this does a great job of pulling back the curtain and showing us behind the scenes of this fun and frustrating industry. If you are thinking of creative advertising as a career, it's indispensable. For the rest of us, who have already 'made it' (to a greater or lesser degree), it's a great advanced primer from someone who's won every award going and bought the (ironic) T-shirt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars thnks, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Make It as an Advertising Creative (Paperback)
love it thanks awesome purchase and a complete bargain and these last words are just to meet the minimum requirement
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 25 Oct 2011
This review is from: How to Make It as an Advertising Creative (Paperback)
A good book - practical, useful advice for anyone aiming to get into the industry. As someone in that position myself right now, it's proving invaluable. The interviews with well-established industry professionals is a highlight, also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 19 Aug 2010
This review is from: How to Make It as an Advertising Creative (Paperback)
Very good read, helped me to really understand what is need to be a creative, great insight!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't really meet my expectations, 17 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Make It as an Advertising Creative (Paperback)
Did not find the information in the book useful. (Personal opinion) That's why I am giving the book 2 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Make It as an Advertising Creative
How to Make It as an Advertising Creative by Simon Veksner (Paperback - 17 May 2010)
14.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews