Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
16
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£19.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 November 2002
Its an excellent book for design students who are aiming at working their way up the ladder to sucess as a fashion designer. The book acts like a manual you can keep refurring to on any aspects of fashion design eg. how to do good fashion drawings, how to construct a toile, how the fashion world works and much more. The book even goes to the extent of how to get your work noticed as well as a whole list of places to buy everything you can possibly imagine for designing and making clothes.
0Comment| 61 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2005
This book is amazing and if you are set to study fashion design then BUY IT!! It tells you everything you want and need to know about fashion designing and a career path in fashion design so you can easily refer to it with any questions you need answering!! you cant be without it!!
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2007
What a great book! If you are thinking about doing a degree in fashion design, this is the perfect book to help you decide realistically if this is for you or not. Despite concentrating on the syllabus of a typical fashion design degree it still gives an amazing amount of information regarding many different things.

This is not a how-to-sew book, but if you are thinking about fashion design this book will prepare you and let you know what to expect from a degree.

It has a modern layout and is beautifully and generously illustrated with many pictures. I picked it up expecting a book describing the course, but it is so much more and is a wonderful and fascinating read, taking you through every step of fashion design.

Deciding on a college, history of fashion, the manufactoring process of fabrics, fashion illustration, basic principles of design, colours, fibres, altering a toile, tailoring, the portfolio, the runway - this book covers it all. It touches almost all aspects and gives bite-size introductions to all of them!

Plus at the back is large selection of website links to guide you further.

Basically, if you think about studying fashion design you need to get this book. :)
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2004
I was little bit sceptical to buy this book because of the cover, which I didn't like. But the content is awesome! I am very happy that I bought it. It looks like every topic is covered in this book with good color illustrations and photos. It's stylish, modern and sexy. Great value for money.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2010
I bought this for my daughter who is applying to do Fashion & Textiles at degree level next year. She was very pleased with the book as it contained a lot of useful reference material and many things not covered in other books she has.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
very good book for people or anyone taking up fashion and helped me with my fashion course totally recommend, worth it for the money and explains fashion design and the fashion world and careers
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2014
an absolute MUST MUST MUST for anyone studying fashion design. its just brilliant. i used this book a LOT for my studies and quoted it many times for my dissertation. a must buy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2011
very useful with lots images! really recommand this if you are a student studying fashion related courses. The quality of the book is amazing as well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
Best, in depth book on Fashion Design I came across. Very comprehensive and well written. I definitely recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2011
This is a amazing book but do not order from amazon i was informed i would get a copy when delivered but have waited for months and it has not been sent.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)