Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant, 4 April 2003
By A Customer
A really great tour through all the ages of architecture & interior design. Goes through all the ages from egyptian through to modern. Brilliant illustrations - mostly in colour. Ideal for any student, or anyone with a passing fancy in interiors. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for budding interior designers, 10 Dec. 2001
By A Customer
For any up and coming interior designer, history is a very important subject to learn. This book includes all information needed, from Ancient Greece to 20th Century designs. You will not be disapointed. Probably the only history book you will ever need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great textbook, 2 Oct. 2009
By 
Courtney Smith "spikefan" (Hamshire, TX USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A History of Interior Design, 3rd Edition (Hardcover)
This book is extremely helpful for my class. The pictures definately help you learn the subject matter, and the timeline is informative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 24 July 2009
Highly recommend this book, the contentis excellent, well written and well illustrated. There is a second edition, which has more illustrations but the overall content is just as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book for information!!, 26 July 2010
By 
R. Roe "BEX" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A History of Interior Design, 3rd Edition (Hardcover)
brilliant and very informative!! would recommend to anyone who was wanting to learn more about the history of interior design!!

I have got this book for a university project and it has been more than helpful with helping me to understand the history of interior design - I would recommend it to anyone!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful resource, 5 May 2009
By 
S. Dallas - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A History of Interior Design, 3rd Edition (Hardcover)
Really well organised into the various styles of interior design through the years. Wonderful information and images and great resource for anyone studying interior design. Everything you need at your fingertips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was so pleased to find this book - my granddaughter in Argentina needed it to complete a course in Interior Design, but couldn't find what she needed there written in English. A great help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I bought this as a gift., 2 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A History of Interior Design, 3rd Edition (Hardcover)
The person seemed to really like it, and it was a real tome. A large book for the price - good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Comprehensive history, beautifully done, 31 Aug. 2010
By 
Leli02 (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: A History of Interior Design, 3rd Edition (Hardcover)
Great -- would recommend for anyone interested in the subject. Haven't checked it out but the DVD with this edition is a nice added extra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Sept. 2014
By 
Ms. K. Lowe "Yorkshire UK" (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A History of Interior Design, 3rd Edition (Hardcover)
Fantastic and detailed, really heavy though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A History of Interior Design, 3rd Edition
A History of Interior Design, 3rd Edition by John Pile (Hardcover - 23 Feb. 2009)
Used & New from: £24.37
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews