Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great selection, well presented
Big fan of Laurence King books and this doesn't disappoint - good selection of artists, illustrators, designers, wide selection of styles, although many aren't traditional sketches but digital and collage.
Published on 19 Sep 2009 by Mr. N. Spence

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very good
I thought that this would give you lots of sketches and how to achieve them yourself but it doesn't. Quite disappointed in it
Published 6 months ago by Mrs. E. Mccarney


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great selection, well presented, 19 Sep 2009
By 
Mr. N. Spence "Nick1964" (North London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sketchbooks: The Hidden Art of Designers, Illustrators & Creatives: The Hidden Art of Designers, Illustrators and Creatives (Hardcover)
Big fan of Laurence King books and this doesn't disappoint - good selection of artists, illustrators, designers, wide selection of styles, although many aren't traditional sketches but digital and collage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this book, its great for if you are required to do some sort of sketchbook for a course, like advanced higher art, and don't really know what's going on, it just shows you how varied they could be.
Very good quality book. Quite thick (2cm ish) and weighty.
Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One to have out on show!, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sketchbooks: The Hidden Art of Designers, Illustrators & Creatives: The Hidden Art of Designers, Illustrators and Creatives (Hardcover)
Love this book. Its informative and a fantastic insight into others sketchbook work. I love to pick this book up and flick through or just submerse myself in their artistic talent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's just what I expected and more... A really great book so glad I brought it, it's helped a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Wonderfully Inspirational Book!, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A delightful book filled with an excellent selection of illustrations which you can sit back and enjoy or will help to fill your head with wonderful ideas for future projects!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this book based on the wonderful reviews I read online, and I am not disappointed! In fact, I am pleasantly surprised. This book is fantastic. A good size, the cover has a lovely texture (like card, not the usual feel of books), and there's a lots of amazing, high quality images in it. I just love the layout, and the wide range of styles and images included in it. I honestly love this book, and I recommend it to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic and inspiring, 29 July 2014
By 
J. Parry "Chivers" (Leeds) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this book it's a very refreshing change, lots of interesting sketches to look at . I found it really inspiring I love to look at other artists styles, if you are looking for a "How to" book this isn't for you but if you want inspiration buy it today
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not very good, 13 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought that this would give you lots of sketches and how to achieve them yourself but it doesn't. Quite disappointed in it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars why good sketching isn't drawing, 19 Oct 2009
By 
Wms Schmitz "design teacher" (amsterdam, the netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sketchbooks: The Hidden Art of Designers, Illustrators & Creatives: The Hidden Art of Designers, Illustrators and Creatives (Hardcover)
Very good examples for design students. They always think you have to be an excellent drawing artist to be able to sketch. Not true, a good handwriting in decent sketching is all there is to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews