Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read and source of inspiration
If you're considering a career or further study in either fashion design or illustration, then you should definitely get this book. It is well laid out, easy to dip in and out of when you need it, and gives you a Thorough grounding in all aspects of fashion illustration. Dont expect this book to be about the entire fashion design process, cos its not, but about how to...
Published on 24 Jun 2007 by S. Howlett

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You can find better.
I think this book is kinda misleading. The Portfolio Series is not for novices looking about instructions books on how to draw, or make patterns, or whatever. This is for older students that need to know how they are going to present their work when entering the fashion market. In this case the focus is on the illustration market, and it gives directions for fashion...
Published on 24 Nov 2012 by Carol dos Santos


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read and source of inspiration, 24 Jun 2007
By 
S. Howlett (cornwall, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fashion Illustrator: Portfolio Series (Paperback)
If you're considering a career or further study in either fashion design or illustration, then you should definitely get this book. It is well laid out, easy to dip in and out of when you need it, and gives you a Thorough grounding in all aspects of fashion illustration. Dont expect this book to be about the entire fashion design process, cos its not, but about how to portray and communicate youre designs and ideas in an innovative way on paper. It also includes a few simple projects to do yourself, interviews with successful illustrators about how they got into the business and a really handy bibliography at the back for further reading. All in all a great book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fashion Illustrator- Do you want......., 27 Oct 2007
By 
This review is from: Fashion Illustrator: Portfolio Series (Paperback)
advice and inspiration for your illustration
a little help on proportions (not a lot- its not a drawing book)
Ways to present your work
chapters full of really cool and different fashion illustrations
Interviews with proffesional fashion illustrators for example their inspiration, interest, work, media, advice and achievements.
A few tutorials on methods and media including digital.
And guidance on how to continue and enjoy a successful career with a list of resources.
If you want one or more of the above then this book is for you!
I LOVE IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars INSPIRATIONAL, 12 Dec 2007
By 
Louie (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fashion Illustrator: Portfolio Series (Paperback)
I have brought sooo many books on fashion Illustration...I recommend this one..inspiring and varied modern images plus a bit of advice on how to develop your own illustrations..ALSO photoshop & Illustraion basic advice for those trying to use their computers to enhance their drawing...very useful!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars v.good, 2 April 2008
By 
Ms. B. Sinclair "Bee" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fashion Illustrator: Portfolio Series (Paperback)
this book is extremly good for all fashion students as it helps you set out your portfolio and fashion illustrations. Its helped me alot i recommend it !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You can find better., 24 Nov 2012
By 
Carol dos Santos (Niterói - Brasil) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I think this book is kinda misleading. The Portfolio Series is not for novices looking about instructions books on how to draw, or make patterns, or whatever. This is for older students that need to know how they are going to present their work when entering the fashion market. In this case the focus is on the illustration market, and it gives directions for fashion illustrators on how to display their work to the fullest impact. But, really, I think you can find better books on illustrating and making your portfolio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars By far the best, 16 April 2009
By 
Ms. C. Forte (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fashion Illustrator: Portfolio Series (Paperback)
I have practically all of the fashion illustartion books including 'the big book of' '...by fashion designers' '...next' and '...now' but this one is my personal favourite. It is by far the most useful when you are approaching techniques to fashion illustation, and the most inspirational with its selection of artist and variety of styles. Highly recommended above the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fashion Foundation., 7 May 2014
By 
Ms. K. M. Forbes (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fashion Illustrator: Portfolio Series (Paperback)
Very useful for budding fashion students who are doing the foundation course. This book gives you an insite how the industry works and how to go about what ideas go in your sketchbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fashion Illustrator: Portfolio Series
Fashion Illustrator: Portfolio Series by Bethan Morris (Paperback - 21 Aug 2006)
Used & New from: £0.41
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews