Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for Beginners!, 6 April 2000
By 
This review is from: Beginner's Guide to Astronomy (Hardcover)
This really is a brilliant book for people who are just starting out in the amazing world of astronomy. It is straight foward and easy to understand, with loads of different topics covered, so there is something for every-one. This was my first astronomical book, and now I am totally adicted to the subject! Taking a GCSE Astronomy early next year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for beginners and well worth the read!, 19 Jun 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Beginner's Guide to Astronomy (Hardcover)
I think this book is great, Although quite basic, it does give enough info to get your feet wet without drowning in a tidal wave of technical information. With some beautiful photos and written in the clear no non-sense manner that we've come to know of Patrick him self, I'd fully recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Led around the cosmos by astronomy's best(only) personality, 28 April 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Beginner's Guide to Astronomy (Hardcover)
The title itself gives away the content. Its not exactly highly detailed,more for pre-GCSE students.But if you're looking for a no-nonsense brief tour around our interstellar neighbours and distant relatives with some nice pics then this is the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Astronomy, 31 Aug 2009
By 
Lj Morgan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beginner's Guide to Astronomy (Hardcover)
A good basic book that assumes no prior knowledge. Great pictures and interesting facts and history of astronomy - I'd recommend it to beginners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Astronomy, 19 Oct 2010
By 
Mr. R. W. Morris "bobka" (Cardiff, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beginner's Guide to Astronomy (Hardcover)
Written as only Patrick Moore can, it is inspirational as well as educational. Anyone taking up astronomy as a hobby should include this book in their collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 15 Feb 2010
This review is from: Beginner's Guide to Astronomy (Hardcover)
I decided to take up astronomy as a hobby but did not want to spend too much on literature initially in case it was not for me. The Patrick Moore 'Beginner's Guide to Astronomy' is definitely worth the read for beginners. It has surely encouraged me to progress my hobby. There was enough information about the book before I purchased it which helped. The book was in very good condition as described. I would recommend using Amazon when searching for books - new and used, and I would definitely use the seller again as despatch was swift as promised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A welcome guide, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginner's Guide to Astronomy (Hardcover)
Bought as a gift for our son who is new to astronomy and he says it has been very useful to him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginner's Guide to Astronomy (Hardcover)
his programmes started me off with this hobby - what a legend - and book simple for beginners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good intro book, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginner's Guide to Astronomy (Hardcover)
Wanted a basic book on astronomy and this was perfect, personally I would have liked more depth but still very happy with the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for the beginner, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginner's Guide to Astronomy (Hardcover)
Bought as a present for someone who was a little interested in the subject. Now they are hooked! He loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beginner's Guide to Astronomy
Beginner's Guide to Astronomy by Patrick Moore (Hardcover - 31 Dec 1997)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews