Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, easy to follow, delicious recipes
I purchased this product after following Donal's website for some months for delicious recipes. Basically the book does exactly what it says on the cover - it provides you with food that is bound to brighten your day with easy to follow instructions that provide the most yummy results even for kitchen novices like me. There are really useful tips within the book such as...
Published on 14 April 2010 by P. Reynolds

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A book for beginners only
After reading the wonderful reviews I bought this for my 21 y old son, but when I got it for him and saw the recipes I was really disappointed as the recipes were far too simple for his skill level. The recipes did not inspire me to try them and seemed, to me, to be aimed at perhaps teenagers with no cooking experience at all.

The obvious comparison to make is...
Published on 2 Jan. 2013 by H. Milne


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, easy to follow, delicious recipes, 14 April 2010
By 
P. Reynolds (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Good Mood Food: Simple, Healthy, Home Cooking (Paperback)
I purchased this product after following Donal's website for some months for delicious recipes. Basically the book does exactly what it says on the cover - it provides you with food that is bound to brighten your day with easy to follow instructions that provide the most yummy results even for kitchen novices like me. There are really useful tips within the book such as what essentials should be in every kitchen cupboard, and it is separated into sections so you can choose a recipe that matches whatever meal you are cooking.

My tip? Go straight to the desert section. They are really all quite tasty - and each recipe comes with a gorgeous photograph of the finished product which gives you something to aim for. The foreward and introduction are written in such a chatty style by Donal that it really draws you into the cooking experience and makes it fun and entertaining. Definitely worth following Donal's cooking blog as well for recipes themed to certain holidays or just additional tips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Buy, 14 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Good Mood Food: Simple, Healthy, Home Cooking (Paperback)
Good Mood Food: Simple, Healthy, Home Cooking
This is a cook book that everyone should have on their shelf. If you're looking for something that you can use for everyday cooking or for something a little special for that dinner party then this is the book for you. There is a great varity of recipes using ingredients that you will have in your store cupboard. You don't have to be an expert in the kitchen to manage the recipes (because believe me I'm not). It's got tasty, healthy food that you will want to try and people will compliment you on.
The photos are taken by Donal (the author) and when you cook the food it really does look like it does in the book (you'll want to take photos of your creation believe me! :-))
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple tasty food, great buy!, 26 May 2010
By 
This review is from: Good Mood Food: Simple, Healthy, Home Cooking (Paperback)
I got this book as a birthday gift and I absolutely love it. I've only cooked a few of the recipes so far but they were all lovely. The recipes are all straight forward using simple, healthy ingredients and the illustrations are lovely. I would definitely recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic cook book!, 14 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Good Mood Food: Simple, Healthy, Home Cooking (Paperback)
This is quickly becoming my go-to cookbook. I love the fast, fresh, healthy recipes. Try the paprika chips...they're addictive! There's plenty of advice there too on how to make your food healthier. Buy it, you really won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Good Mood Food: Simple, Healthy, Home Cooking (Paperback)
I am so pleased with this book. I had heard about it last Christmas on a TV programme and had intended on buying it for ages. The receipes are simple and tasty. Ive been using in for the last few weeks and feel alot healthier as Im using the receipes to increase my fruit and veg intake.
Couldnt be happier with the book, and at a good price.

Delighted with service from Amazon too... expected delivery 3-5 days as I live in Ireland but received on the second working day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cookbook!, 12 Oct. 2010
By 
This review is from: Good Mood Food: Simple, Healthy, Home Cooking (Paperback)
Absolutely recommend this book. I have tried out many of the recipes in the book and have not gone wrong yet! Each recipe is straightforward, simple but very effective. The food is healthy, nutritious and tasty. The photography in the book is excellent. Something in here for everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 21 May 2012
By 
Andrew J. Zuchowski "book magpie" (derbyshire, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Mood Food: Simple, Healthy, Home Cooking (Paperback)
great book, easy and gentle read, brilliant recipes. one of the best cooks around today. :)will defiantly purchase his other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good little book, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Mood Food: Simple, Healthy, Home Cooking (Paperback)
No regrets, it is what it is advertised as........some good ideas, no regrets as far as the purchase of this book goes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good - with variety, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Mood Food: Simple, Healthy, Home Cooking (Paperback)
Food in a hurry or for lazy days. It is good as a student cook book too if you have an eye for some adventure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Mood Food: Simple, Healthy, Home Cooking (Paperback)
Bought as a Christmas present
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Good Mood Food: Simple, Healthy, Home Cooking
Good Mood Food: Simple, Healthy, Home Cooking by Donal Skehan (Paperback - Oct. 2009)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews