Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Tapas to cook at home
A superb collection of recipes taken from the portfolio of the wonderful north London restaurant.
The recipes all work and hint at the wonderful food in the restaurant

Some have become regulars at home for everyday meals and ohers as dinner party stars

Good illustration to stimulate the cook and the recipes are easy to follow and complete...
Published on 16 Aug 2012 by Mr. Andrew Platts

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars a lot of good recipes
Enjoyable to eat, had a great tapas night
Published 2 months ago by andrew smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Tapas to cook at home, 16 Aug 2012
By 
This review is from: Tapas (Paperback)
A superb collection of recipes taken from the portfolio of the wonderful north London restaurant.
The recipes all work and hint at the wonderful food in the restaurant

Some have become regulars at home for everyday meals and ohers as dinner party stars

Good illustration to stimulate the cook and the recipes are easy to follow and complete

The most capable chef to the novice will find recipes from this book to give an intimation of the true taste of Spain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fino Tastastic, 14 July 2010
This review is from: Tapas (Paperback)
If you love Tapas this is the second book I'd buy after buying Modern Spanish Cooking by Sam and Eddie Hart

The two compliment each other

This book has the best Pealla recipe I've used and the La Planche recipes are fab

Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mmmmmm - tastes just like the real thing!, 3 July 2014
By 
Caroline G (Tun Wells; Kent; UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tapas (Paperback)
Fantastic book full of the yummiest recipes which are so easy to cook! Can't wait to try all of them out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Spanish, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tapas (Paperback)
Love this book quite easy to follow tapas recipes and enjoyed the headings that went with it. Looking forward to trying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty and Easy, 20 May 2014
This review is from: Tapas (Paperback)
I've made a number of dishes from this book, all of them very easy and straightforward to make as well as being delicious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Authentic and achievable tapas, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tapas (Paperback)
A Christmas present several recipes made and absolutely delicious according to my brother I bought it with some tapas dishes to make a really well received gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little recipes, big impact, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tapas (Paperback)
My son & daughter-in-law use this cookbook regularly when entertaining. A great gift to give to others and to yourself if you love Tapas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Food for thought, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tapas (Paperback)
I was given this as a present and in turn, bought it as one and it's a huge success. Good recipes and nicely illustrated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tapas, 17 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tapas (Paperback)
Brilliant book. Looking forward to using it more. I even purchased one for my daugther and husband because we both enjoy holidays in Spain and the foods and recipes available there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars has proved to be one of my wife's favourite recipe books in very short space of time, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tapas (Paperback)
has proved to be one of my wife's favourite recipe books in very short space of time. Plus El Parador is a top place to eat at
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tapas
Tapas by Carlos Horrillo and Patrick Morcas (Paperback - 3 Jun 2010)
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews