Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars27
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 October 2014
A superb book full of pressure cooking knowledge, and the recipes are wonderful. Only some illustrations, but well worth the purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
I bought this when I saw that Nigel Slater mentioned the book. (I don't think he is a pressure cooker fan, but he and Richrard Elrick both write columns for the same paper.)
I have just bought my second new style pressure cooker, I wanted a large capacity one this time (the first is a fry pan style Kuhn Rikon and this time I went for a WMF perfect plus. Pressure cookers never come with recipe books and although you can broadly speaking adapt your own tried and tested recipes, this book is useful to give broad ideas and guidelines. I have tried a couple of recipes so far, and have been pleased with the results.
A useful addition to my groaning cookbook shelf!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
Moist, succulent garlic chicken in 20 mins. Who'd have thought it possible? While these recipes don't make me dash to the fridge in my crave to cook, anything I've made has been yummy. One caveat, I have an electric pressure cooker (which is the best thing ever - I use it every day) so I've learned to reduce the liquid required in these recipes. Other than that, it's a go-to book. Not wildly adventurous but a good basic to help you understand your pressure cooker.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
Very happy exciting recipes. Book looks like new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2015
would have liked a more varied menu book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
Not as many recipe's I was looking for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2015
love my pressure cooker
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
great recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
helps a lot
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)