Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for stunning but easy to make meals, 12 Oct 2010
This review is from: James Tanner Takes 5: Delicious Dishes Using Just 5 Ingredients (Paperback)
The recipes in James Tanner's new book are perfect for the busy home cook. Simple speedy dishes equally suitable for quick meals or entertaining friends & family. No long ingredient lists or obscure items which you will use once and leave in the store cupboard. Some interesting combinations of ingredients (fennel, pomehranate, orange & pecorino salad), and nice vegetarian options (fig & mozzarella tart). Simple recipes for great desserts - doughnuts, lemon tart, pannacotta, as well as breads and sauces. Really nicely presented book, lovely rustic feel to the pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 14 Oct 2010
This review is from: James Tanner Takes 5: Delicious Dishes Using Just 5 Ingredients (Paperback)
What a brilliant cook book, I think I will try every recipe in here they all look amazing and really easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Takes 5 just takes the biscuit!, 15 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: James Tanner Takes 5: Delicious Dishes Using Just 5 Ingredients (Paperback)
I love this book! I tore it open when it arrived and sat down and read it from start to finish! A perfect book to buy for any food lover, but a gift for busy people who are intimidated by long lists of ingredients. The fact that there are so few ingredients doesn't mean that flavours are compromised. The first meal I prepared was the 6-hour Braised Lamb Shoulder, mouth wateringly delicious and so easy. Then try the Mushroom and Gorgonzola Risotto mmm. . . . I could go on and on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 3 Mar 2011
This review is from: James Tanner Takes 5: Delicious Dishes Using Just 5 Ingredients (Paperback)
My husband bought this book for me. He is a non-cook but found it easy and simple to undertake many of the receipies. Great tasting food, easy to cook and lots of variety. The crab linguine is absolutely fantastic! Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great xmas gift, 30 Nov 2010
This review is from: James Tanner Takes 5: Delicious Dishes Using Just 5 Ingredients (Paperback)
ive seen the book and bought it for family members for xmas. ended up keeping one for myself, really good and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy As Pie, 14 Oct 2010
This review is from: James Tanner Takes 5: Delicious Dishes Using Just 5 Ingredients (Paperback)
Excellent book even perfect for me the non-cook - simple instructions only 5 ingredients per receipe I think even my Husband could do this. this would be a perfect christmas present for the busy mums out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars James Tanner - Excellent, 14 Oct 2010
This review is from: James Tanner Takes 5: Delicious Dishes Using Just 5 Ingredients (Paperback)
A brilliant book for any level of home cook. Easy to follow recipes and only 5 ingredients each. Truly excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars james Tanner Takes 5, 4 Jan 2013
This review is from: James Tanner Takes 5: Delicious Dishes Using Just 5 Ingredients (Paperback)
This was chosen to send as a present and was most successful. At least one recipe had already been trialled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

James Tanner Takes 5: Delicious Dishes Using Just 5 Ingredients
James Tanner Takes 5: Delicious Dishes Using Just 5 Ingredients by James Tanner (Paperback - 30 Sep 2010)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews