Customer Reviews


180 Reviews
5 star:
 (128)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Just needs baking powder!
I've owned this book now for almost 2 years and I can safely say it's the cupcake book I use most out of my extensive collection - so much so that the pages are stuck together with cake batter and buttercream! I have tried lots of recipes from this book including carrot cake, vanilla, chocolate, raspberry & white chocolate, coconut & lime, strawberry & cream, orange,...
Published on 30 Dec 2011 by roadrunner

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice book shame about the cakes
Bought the book with the view to make cupcakes with my partner for us both to enjoy and share with friends and family. Out of the cupcake basic recipes the chocolate and carrot cupcakes turned out the best. The icing recipes however never turned out at all. They were just too wet, tried everything, even added in more icing sugar and adjusted the milk but to no avail...
Published on 25 Sep 2010 by Bookmyre


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 18 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cupcakes, 9 April 2011
By 
Mr. B. Brindley (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cupcakes From the Primrose Bakery (Hardcover)
my wife said it is the best cupcake book on the market, she is very pleased with it,the cakes she's produced from it have been top notch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enchanting!!!, 10 Jun 2010
By 
C. Sugrue (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cupcakes From the Primrose Bakery (Hardcover)
My book arrived this morning and I immediately made the lemon cupcakes. The smell coming from the oven was divine. I ran out of butter so wasn't able to make the buttercream topping so instead I put a teaspoon of mascarpone and lemon curd on top. Omggggggggg they were to die for. I made some cupcakes for my daughters birthday last month which were very nice but all I can say is, I wish I had known about this book then. The cupcakes were light and airy on the inside and the top had a slight crunch.
I have many cook books and my one pet hate is finding a recipe but not having a picture of the final dish to compare with. In this book each and every cupcake has a picture along with simple instructions. I can't wait to try more recipes so from me I would highly recommend this book. My daughter had great fun helping me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars scrumtilicious, 4 May 2010
This review is from: Cupcakes From the Primrose Bakery (Hardcover)
straightforward delivery of exquisite little cakes of delight ... pity itsa not clear what constitutes a standard or mini cupcake
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cupcakes From the Primrose Bakery (Hardcover)
Best recipes for cup cakes that I have found
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cupcakes to love and bake., 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cupcakes From the Primrose Bakery (Hardcover)
Full of good recipes a bake me book enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars questionable, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cupcakes From the Primrose Bakery (Hardcover)
Im in no means a master baker, or expert in any sense, but every recipe iv tried from this book has turned out awful! I mean, once or twice you get something wrong I can understand, but every single time???? i follow the recepie ingredients and directions exactly as their given and constantly the cakes either go completely wrong or are just not appetising. surely there must be something with the recipes themselves. I invested in a few other books for cakes, hummingbird being one of them, and never had an issue with any of their recipes, and even the recpies i download from random internet sites have produced better cakes! cant be a coincidence right? i shall be giving this book to charity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cupcakes From the Primrose Bakery (Hardcover)
Great present and information
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas, 23 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cupcakes From the Primrose Bakery (Hardcover)
Great ideas, lot's of variety
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cupcakes From the Primrose Bakery (Hardcover)
Love these cup cakes :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cupcakes From the Primrose Bakery (Hardcover)
Brilliant book! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 18 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cupcakes From the Primrose Bakery
Cupcakes From the Primrose Bakery by Lisa Thomas (Hardcover - 17 Sep 2009)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews