Customer Reviews


131 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jenny (the attention seeking coeliac!) from Bristol
I was diagnosed with Coeliacs a couple of years ago and my friends and family call me "special needs" so it is good to see that there are now more special needs books available and its even quite trendy to be gluten free!! I bought this book purely to make the scones and even though I am an awful cook they tasted pretty good! The recipes are simple to follow and dont have...
Published on 15 Jun 2009 by Mrs. J. E. Anstead

versus
31 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I wouldn't recommend this book at all
I don't rate this book at all and was really rather disappointed with it after all of the positive PR coverage.

The breakfasts, smoothies and drinks chapter is mostly filled with drink recipes - these would be gluten free anyway and if I had any interest in making these, I would have bought a book on smoothies and juices. Other recipe books use this section for...
Published on 29 May 2012 by J. Simon


‹ Previous | 112 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent really pleased with this, 14 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seriously Good! Gluten-free Cooking: In Association with Coeliac UK (Hardcover)
Excellent really pleased with this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointing, 19 May 2009
By 
L. Gow (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Seriously Good! Gluten-free Cooking: In Association with Coeliac UK (Hardcover)
I have recently been diagnosed with coeliac disease and when I heard about this book I thought it would be the answer I was looking for. I was very wrong! The book is far too fancy for everyday cooking & I don't think there is one recipe I would actually try. Some of the baking recipes sound good but its savoury meal ideas I'm looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IF you had to have just one cook-book, 3 Sep 2009
By 
Phil kendall "Meltemi" (On the edge of Civilization & the Fens) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seriously Good! Gluten-free Cooking: In Association with Coeliac UK (Hardcover)
The Best of the GF cook-books that I own.If you had to have but one Gluten-Free [GF] cookbook then this should be it. Taste, Colour, Flavour, Texture and variety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars gluten free but not diary free!, 21 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seriously Good! Gluten-free Cooking: In Association with Coeliac UK (Hardcover)
Most people who cannot have gluten, cannot have milk either, and in this book, there are many recipes which contain cream, yoghurt or cheese. No good for me, sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Seriously Good but not great, 25 Mar 2010
This review is from: Seriously Good! Gluten-free Cooking: In Association with Coeliac UK (Hardcover)
A good cookery book but not much for those who are single and live along (just like most cookery books we don't seem to exist). Many of the recepies are great alternatives for dinner parties but not for everyday family meals or comfort food. Worth having on the bookshelf for ideas at Christmas and birthday parties but not for everyday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seriously Good! Gluten-free Cooking: In Association with Coeliac UK (Hardcover)
A present for my daughter but I have looked through it and taken notes on what to cook for her when she visits me. I recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 5 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seriously Good! Gluten-free Cooking: In Association with Coeliac UK (Hardcover)
Lovely book.
The only "sad thing" so far as I am concerned the receipes are a bit on the posh side for us (seeing as my husband will have to eat whatever I cook !! ).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seriously Good! Gluten-free Cooking: In Association with Coeliac UK (Hardcover)
good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Service, 29 Oct 2009
By 
Richard Jewson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Seriously Good! Gluten-free Cooking: In Association with Coeliac UK (Hardcover)
The Book was received on time, well packed and as expected. My daughter is over the moon with the recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cookbook, 11 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: Seriously Good! Gluten-free Cooking: In Association with Coeliac UK (Hardcover)
This was bought on behalf of someone else. She seems to be quite happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Seriously Good! Gluten-free Cooking: In Association with Coeliac UK
£13.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews