Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Taste Bud Tempter, 19 Jan 2010
By 
C. A. Gibson "Maggie May" (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Healthy Eating During Chemotherapy (Healthy Eating Series) (Paperback)
I have found Healthy Eating During Chemotherapy extremely useful and wish that I had owned it at the beginning of my chemotherapy course. I now use the recipes toward the end of the book for my husband and myself but the earlier ones also look very appealing and I am sure that I would have enjoyed them when my taste buds were compromised and my mouth was sore.I hope to work my way through all the recipes given time.

An excellent and constructive idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and helpful book, 15 Jan 2010
This review is from: Healthy Eating During Chemotherapy (Healthy Eating Series) (Paperback)
Fantastic book. I really liked the way the book was divided into 'taste' sections, as often with chemotherapy your sense of taste goes mad and it was great to be able to go to 'soft, cold, savoury' etc. The recipes are fantastic - really tasty and it's great to get some enjoyment in food in such a difficult time. The health advice about the benefits of different foods is invaluable and gave a sense of power over the cancer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Review od Healthy Eating during Chemotherapy, 24 Dec 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healthy Eating During Chemotherapy (Healthy Eating Series) (Paperback)
The illustrations are inspiring and the book is well set out, with sections dedicated to different needs of cancer patients at different stages in their chemotherapy.
However, I have decided that for me, I need a dairy free diet with no animal products. Having said that, I can substitute rice or soya milk and other things where necessary. I would recommend it to any cancer patient who needs an interesting and inspiring diet or to anyone who is looking after someone who has cancer and has special dietary needs, sometimes needs that vary at different stages of the treatment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 18 Aug 2012
By 
C. Bengtson "Scuboo" (Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healthy Eating During Chemotherapy (Healthy Eating Series) (Paperback)
A lot of inspiring recipes and ideas. Have already tried some and thought they were great. Quick delivery, brand new condition, good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cancer, 6 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healthy Eating During Chemotherapy (Healthy Eating Series) (Paperback)
very helpful in this terrible time, thank you for writing this book to help cancer sufferers all over the world to have faith.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Helpful tool, 31 May 2009
By 
Cathy Clapinson "cabbagecaff" (Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healthy Eating During Chemotherapy (Healthy Eating Series) (Paperback)
A helpful book to stimulate the appetite and give a focus and some element of control at a time when all control can feel lost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good recipe book., 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healthy Eating During Chemotherapy (Healthy Eating Series) (Paperback)
First saw this book in the local oncology department where my wife is currently having chemotherapy.
There are a lot of meals in the book that are well suited to my wifes current diet and we have both enjoyed a few of the meals from this book and will be cooking a few more, the information is well laid out, it is a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healthy Eating During Chemotherapy (Healthy Eating Series) (Paperback)
Recipes not too long and easy to prepare. Great meals for everyone whether you are going through chemotherapy or not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healthy Eating During Chemotherapy (Healthy Eating Series) (Paperback)
This is an encouraging recipe book, written to encourage the taste buds. Explains why your taste buds have changed and why you need the extra calories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This book was sent to a friend who is undergoing chemotherapy., 6 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Healthy Eating During Chemotherapy (Healthy Eating Series) (Paperback)
My friend has found this book to be very helpful as it contains appetising receipes and useful information for people undergoing chemotherapy treatment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Healthy Eating During Chemotherapy (Healthy Eating Series)
Healthy Eating During Chemotherapy (Healthy Eating Series) by Jose van Mil (Paperback - 29 Jan 2009)
10.58
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews