Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


104 of 105 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
This book is great i have just found out i am diabetic i did not know what to do i was so upset about it.I decided after a few weeks of crying and reading lots of books to just try and lose weight and eat healthy.I saw this book and liked what i saw and decided to try the recipes they are all very tasty i have tried nearly all of the recipes and i love them all i have...
Published on 2 Nov 2007 by Heather A. Jones

versus
20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but not ideal
This is a good book with a lot of helpful information at the front. The recipes are interesting but I was hoping for more day-to-day recipes which wouldn't take so long to make and didn't contain so many ingredients.
Published on 27 Mar 2009 by C. M. Wood


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

104 of 105 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 2 Nov 2007
By 
Heather A. Jones "dixy" (Cambridge, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Diabetes Weight Loss Diet (Paperback)
This book is great i have just found out i am diabetic i did not know what to do i was so upset about it.I decided after a few weeks of crying and reading lots of books to just try and lose weight and eat healthy.I saw this book and liked what i saw and decided to try the recipes they are all very tasty i have tried nearly all of the recipes and i love them all i have loss weight using this book i recommmend it.I feel fantastic.5* to Antony.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well thought out weight loss book for diabetics, 21 May 2009
By 
Ms. D. Stephenson "Allthatjazz120" (Newcastle, England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Diabetes Weight Loss Diet (Paperback)
Excellent complete book on how to lose weight for diabetics by Anthony Worrall Thompson in association with Diabetes UK. This book not only provides delicious recipes and meal suggestions for diabetics, but also goes through the implications and complications of having diabetes, the science of losing weight and exercising to improve your diabetic control, and gives guidelines for weight loss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Sep 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diabetes Weight Loss Diet (Paperback)
Some superb recipes. I love the apricot & all bran cake, very popular with my friends, but I added ginger after the first try. The nice thing is that this is an English cookery book, so we can easily get the ingredients. Thanks Antony.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helped me cook the correct, 17 May 2009
By 
Diane Rumble - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Diabetes Weight Loss Diet (Paperback)
My husband had just been diagnosed as having the dreaded diabetes. He was very upset as he loves his food, this book has helped me cook and have ideas how to adapt other recipes. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good recipes for entertaining, 16 Feb 2009
By 
N. Adams - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diabetes Weight Loss Diet (Paperback)
As someone who enjoys cooking and likes to entertain at home, I'm sure I'll get a lot of use out of this book. My husband was recently diagnosed with diabetes and I feared never being able to enjoy cooking nice dinners again! However, this book has changed my views. The recipes are interesting and easy to follow, although some do have rather long lists of ingredients. A great book for those who enjoy cooking but I wouldn't necessarily recommend the book to anyone who is looking for 'everyday family meals'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tasty and nutritious recipes, 29 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diabetes Weight Loss Diet (Paperback)
A good selection of some tasty and nutritious recipes suitable for diabetics trying to lose weight. Some recipes require quite a bit of preparation, but on the whole fairly simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good but not ideal, 27 Mar 2009
By 
C. M. Wood "carol wood" (lancashire, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Diabetes Weight Loss Diet (Paperback)
This is a good book with a lot of helpful information at the front. The recipes are interesting but I was hoping for more day-to-day recipes which wouldn't take so long to make and didn't contain so many ingredients.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Diabetes Weight Loss Diet, 3 April 2011
By 
Janet (West Midlands) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Diabetes Weight Loss Diet (Paperback)
This Book was all I could wish for when my husband was newly diagnosed with Type 2 diabetes,and also overweight, it took me through what the disease was how the body worked to cope with it, and also the right foods to eat and to cook with.
A very well written book, simply laid out and recipes that are not too complicated or full of artificial sweeteners. The fact that it is written in association with Diabetes UK gives it credibility. Well done and thanks to the authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Diabetes diet, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diabetes Weight Loss Diet (Paperback)
Excellent book husband had just been diagnosed .used this book and others as guides. Pleased to say after 4 months ,he has lost 2 stones and is no longer diabetic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book for diabetics, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Diabetes Weight Loss Diet (Paperback)
There are some interesting guidelines at the front of the book that give good advice on the type of food that you should be eating and the reasons why. Some good recipes also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Diabetes Weight Loss Diet
The Diabetes Weight Loss Diet by Jane Suthering (Paperback - 2008)
Used & New from: 3.88
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews