Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jekkas Complete Herb Book, 11 Jan. 2012
By 
This is an excellent reference book, lovely pictures, and written in a very readable and interesting way. My partner is a fan of Jecka and loves it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Treasured Book, 3 Jan. 2015
By 
Myke C (Bebington, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jekka's Complete Herb Book (Hardcover)
Wow 1994..... I purchased this book on its original release, and like another reviewer, I return to it time and time again. Its my "Herb Bible". Good illustrations, excellent cultivation advice, similarly growing and harvesting advice.
I have recently purchased this book for many friends and relations, and would recommend as a gift to anyone who has any interest in gardening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent all round information on all aspects of herbs., 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A thoroughly useful book on all aspects of herbs, their cultivation, culinary uses, and important facts on medicinal points. Easy to read. I thoroughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the herb bible, 4 Jan. 2010
By 
LML DRINKWATER (UK near Windsor) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I keep returning to this book again and again, it's got so much useful information both on growing and choosing plants, and how to use them (best of all).
I've got this, and the later edition, and although the later one is more glossy and a feast for the eye, I think this earlier edition is far more practically useful.
Buy it if you want to grown herbs, and do it well. It's the best herb book I've got by far. It's thorough without going over the top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful and a good read!, 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jekka's Complete Herb Book (Hardcover)
Comprehensive and captivating for any lover of herbs. An essential guide for propagating and growing as well as usage. Wish I had bought it years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This book is a must have. Very detailed information ..., 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a must have. Very detailed information of native plants including medicinal info & uses.

You won't regret buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jekka's Complete Herb Book (Hardcover)
Great reference for everything herby
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jekka's Complete Herb Book
Jekka's Complete Herb Book by Jekka McVicar (Hardcover - 1 Oct. 1994)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews