Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Required reading
This book is clearly and concisely written. It is also well illustrated and covers all the bases - everything from the fundamentals of structural engineering to staircase construction. If you're involved in construction in any capacity, this book is one you'll find yourself reaching for time after time.
Published 20 months ago by D Burgess

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
As described and arrived within specified time.
Published 4 months ago by Peter K


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Required reading, 1 April 2013
By 
D Burgess (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Building Construction Handbook (Paperback)
This book is clearly and concisely written. It is also well illustrated and covers all the bases - everything from the fundamentals of structural engineering to staircase construction. If you're involved in construction in any capacity, this book is one you'll find yourself reaching for time after time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Detailed drawings and technical text provides good reference. Good student reference book., 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Building Construction Handbook (Paperback)
I wanted to prepare and submit my own home extension Planning & Building Reg. application, whilst I have the skills to do that, It has been sometime since I have been involved in preparing construction detail. This book allowed me to upgrade my own knowledge, illustrating current practice for wall floor and roof detail. Excellent reference and detail through out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Building Construction Handbook (Paperback)
Have bought it for a present for my husband and he loved it and helps him with all the DIY i as for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad., 9 Mar 2011
By 
Mr. J. F. Levery (Sheffield) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Building Construction Handbook (Paperback)
It's not quite as well illustarted as a Francis Ching book, but it contains concise and relevant building information for british construction standards. Construction students should own one and read it cover to cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Top book, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Building Construction Handbook (Paperback)
All you need to know, "buy it"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Building Construction Handbook (Paperback)
As described and arrived within specified time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Chudley Updated!, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Building Construction Handbook (Paperback)
When I was at college Chudley books were the books of choice for the ONC & HNC Building courses! This book brings them up to date, with some details I can remember remaining in the book, but many new ones as well. (Thermal Bridging wasn't an issue back in the day...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars IDEAL FOR UNI QUANTITY SURVEING COURSE, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Building Construction Handbook (Paperback)
Great price for a 'Required' test book for Uni Course. . Recommended by my son as he uses this all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended for Architecture and ADT, 12 May 2013
This review is from: Building Construction Handbook (Paperback)
A fantastic resource that should be on a reading list of any architecture or ADT course.
I was surprised that students I encountered at University had never heard of it, Chuddleys is like the bible for any construction course.

Well illustrated, well written and explains all elements of construction, including site set out and ground works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good start for beginners, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Building Construction Handbook (Paperback)
This book serves as an easy to understand introduction to construction technology for complete beginners. It is easy to follow, well laid out and follows a logical sequence. It has plenty of diagrams to help with explanations and addresses the practical aspects of construction where it shows how theory is utilised in practice. A good introductory read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Building Construction Handbook
Building Construction Handbook by Roger Greeno (Paperback - 8 Feb 2010)
Used & New from: £21.57
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews