Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A quality textbook
This book has been produced by a very experienced author with a track record of quality textbooks. I have used many of his works over 30 years of teaching and this book is no exception. I can thoroughly recommend it to those teachers or students studying the 3 BTEC HN Engineering Mathematics units.
Published on 23 Dec. 2010 by CJ Phillipson

versus
6 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wish amazon had paid tax on the profit they made on this sale
Product arrived on time and ass described but I wish amazon had paid their tax on the profit they made in selling me it. They pay tax to the US government on the products they sell here. They delivered this to a UK address. Why did they not pay the tax due - that pays for the schools and hospitals their employees use, the roads and legal systems they depend on[...]
Published on 8 Dec. 2012 by catherine


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A quality textbook, 23 Dec. 2010
By 
CJ Phillipson "The doc" (Lincoln, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Higher Engineering Mathematics (Paperback)
This book has been produced by a very experienced author with a track record of quality textbooks. I have used many of his works over 30 years of teaching and this book is no exception. I can thoroughly recommend it to those teachers or students studying the 3 BTEC HN Engineering Mathematics units.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 30 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Higher Engineering Mathematics (Paperback)
Very helpfull, great book & excellent to read and help you in math if studying engineering overall great product 5 star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most important Book for any engineering degree, 25 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Higher Engineering Mathematics (Paperback)
The lay out is perfect: theory, examples, exercise. I give full credit to this book allowing me to get 100% in my final engineering mathematics exam. Its a hefty book which seems to cover everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Maths Book, 3 Sept. 2011
By 
Mr. G. A. Emmett "G Man" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Higher Engineering Mathematics (Paperback)
If you are studying or teaching A Level,Btec NC,HNC,HND or Higher this is the one to go for
It is well written with worked examples to go through and it sells on Amazon for a good price new or Second hand.
John Bird has written a lot of fine text books in Mathematics and Engineering and they are all value for money with subject knowledge and worked examples.
You can spend a lot of time and money looking for a fine maths book ;
BUY THIS ONE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic.., 29 May 2013
By 
SaturdayScience (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Higher Engineering Mathematics (Paperback)
It has to be said that some authors, even for 'technical' material, just click with the reader. Well John Birds books 'rock my boat', well explained, clear, practical, based in the real world. Interesting to follow through for the sheer interest.

Lives on my bookshelf and will remain there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book for self study, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Higher Engineering Mathematics (Paperback)
This book is well laid out, provides clear explanations and also has practice questions with answers. Also have the authors Mechanical Engineering Principles book which is also a quality book to learn from. Can't go wrong with any engineering book by this author it seems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Got me through my Engineering Maths Unit, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Higher Engineering Mathematics (Paperback)
Any book by John Bird is going to be helpful to you, i also have the Electrical theory book, it also provides a vast amount of knowledge and methodology to my work, contains all formulas needed to pass any engineering maths class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Maths, 10 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Higher Engineering Mathematics (Paperback)
If you are doing Maths at University or A level it is definitely worth having this book. Taking stuff from first principles and guiding you through each stage. You will understand when you follow this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must have if doing HNC, 2 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Higher Engineering Mathematics (Paperback)
Doing my HNC in electrical and electronic engineering and this is a must have for the course.
Helped me no end with explanations and examples to work through
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 25 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Higher Engineering Mathematics (Paperback)
This product is essential for the development and growth of knowledge for anyone wanting to understand there maths better. good condition and arrived fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Higher Engineering Mathematics
Higher Engineering Mathematics by John Bird (Paperback - 21 April 2010)
Used & New from: £57.19
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews