Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars through the year ith brian D'arcy, 4 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: Through the Year with Brian D'Arcy (Paperback)
I picked this book up by chance at my mother's house. I am not a particularly religious person but this book was excellent it makes you really think about human nature and it also has some great self help advise. I thouroughly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars through the year with brian d'arcy, 17 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through the Year with Brian D'Arcy (Paperback)
As always Brian D'Arcy's words are uplifting and humorous. His down to earth common sense and deep spirituality are true guidance for anyone pursuing a life of authenticity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Start your day with this book!, 21 Feb 2013
By 
M. E. A. Sutton "Pat Sutton" (England UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through the Year with Brian D'Arcy (Paperback)
I have purchased this for several friends. I would say this book gives hope, courage and comfort and to anyone, believer or otherwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars thoughtful reading., 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through the Year with Brian D'Arcy (Paperback)
Brian D'Arcy is someone who remains close to his faith but has the ability to think outside the box. I salute his strength of character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good gift item!, 14 Feb 2009
By 
Ms. M. Doherty "gift buyer!" (Derry, N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through the Year with Brian D'Arcy (Paperback)
this was a Christmas gift for my mum, and she loved it (she's into this kind of book!) i have not read it myself, but judging by Mum's reaction, she was well pleased!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars down to earth book, 13 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Through the Year with Brian D'Arcy (Paperback)
I liked this book it was inspirational in some parts, its a book you would keep and go back to it now and again.Very easy reading and I certainly liked it, hope this helps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A very good book with a small paragraph for each day of ..., 6 Sep 2014
This review is from: Through the Year with Brian D'Arcy (Paperback)
A very good book with a small paragraph for each day of the year. Some of its contents are really quite funny. Others very helpful and thought provoking and some quite moving. A thought for the day to read is really good and I find a good start to my day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Through the Year with Brian D'Arcy
Through the Year with Brian D'Arcy by Brian D'Arcy (Paperback - 1 Sep 2008)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews