Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars11
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 December 2011
Rudolph Steiner needs no accolades from a mere mortal like me. However suffice it to say that this is an amazing book that explores concepts sorely needed in these days of selfishness and greed. This is no easy read but for the student of the occult a must read over and again.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2013
Highly readable. Deep, yet practical path to inner development and attainment of the invisible world behind the physical sense world. Not doctrinaire but leaves the reader free and helps one to understand what it means to be human.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
I read this 25 years ago and it changed my life. I bought this one for my daughter, it is a beautiful edition.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2009
There are a number of other editions of this book available on Amazon. They are all facsimiles of ancient editions, or OCR scans of very old translations. This edition is authorized by Rudolf Steiner's estate in Switzerland, and is a decent translation. Beware of sub-standard imitations.
review image
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2015
Lovely size book, perfect to pop in your bag if you're inclined to read on the go. A little wordy but great, well worth reading. Only minor nuisance is the price in the top right corner of the front cover is actually printed on as part of the cover design,would have been nice if could peel it off, but that's just personal taste.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2016
This is an amazing book, filled with inspiring wisdom and truly worth reading. However, I found this translation rather challenging, by the third time I came across a patchwork paragraph with seemingly disconnected sentences I gave up and ordered the original. If anyone knows of a better translation, please recommend it!
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
Great book and very prompt service.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2016
I had already read it and wanted it for my collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
Very interesting very challengin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2015
excellent thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)