Customer Reviews


1,002 Reviews
5 star:
 (879)
4 star:
 (74)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent. My favourite of the series
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire is definitely a pivotal point in the series. The first 3 books managed to get by on the novelty of Harry joining the wizarding world, coupled with the fact his life becomes under an ever increasing threat. This hasn't been exhausted, but isn't enough on its own to sustain a forth book or indeed the rest of the series. JK Rowling...
Published on 13 Aug. 2005 by Chris Chalk

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars A great plot but badly written!
The plot of the Triwizard Tournament is superb, ignoring the fact that Harry could have been portkeyed to Lord Voldemort at any time during Barty Crouch Junior's/Alastor 'Mad Eye' Moody's tenure as Dark Arts professor. It successfully widens the world of Harry Potter; to include the Quidditch World Cup, two other schools and house-elf rights, while the main characters...
Published on 20 Dec. 2012 by K. J. Greenland


‹ Previous | 185 86 87101 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is one of the best top marks ., 28 Feb. 2001
By A Customer
This book is about lord Voldemort and how he has another plot to try and kill Harry Potter.The end is a surprise and is very unexpected,James Adamson said he has read this book six times and he still enjoys every second of it even though he knows what bit is coming next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 30 Dec. 2000
By A Customer
These books are so brilliant I cant stop reading them once I pick one up I am so looking forward to the next HP book. I was thinking about HP the other day and I thought why dosent J.K.ROWLING think about making a HARRY POTTER FILM as I am sure it will be a MASSIVE hit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 15 Aug. 2000
Completely absorbing, and in my opinion, the best Harry Potter book to date! The length was never an issue for me. I loved going through a whole year with Harry. From the simple (but extremely funny and fascinating) to the shocking climax, this book is perfection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 15 Aug. 2001
By A Customer
This book was the best out of J.K.Rowling's books! Mad-Eye Moody is really weird and all the champions from Drumstrang & Beauxtons r dead interesting! keep up the goo d wrk and can't wait until the new movie comes out! cya! p.s. U MUST READ THIS IMAGINITIVE BOOK!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I want to be Harry Potter!!, 2 Dec. 2000
By A Customer
I promised myself I would wait for the paperback version to come out but I saw the hardback version and couldn't resist and it was WELL worth the money. These truly are great books and I can't wait to read them all over again to my own children. Any old excuse!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Harry Potter Books just seem to keep getting better, 14 July 2000
By A Customer
I eagerly awaited the 'thud' of Harry Potter book 4 landing on my hall floor, after coming through the letter box. And I wasn't let down as the outstanding work of fiction serves as a living example that the Harry Potter books keep going from strength to strength.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars quick delivery, 17 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 26 Aug. 2014
Brill book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 July 2014
By 
M. Coakley "BA" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 185 86 87101 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Unabridged 14 Audio Cassette Set)
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Unabridged 14 Audio Cassette Set) by Stephen Fry (Audio Cassette - 4 April 2001)
Used & New from: £14.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews