Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SLT review of this book
I purchased this book for use within speech & language units that I work in. This is an excellent value for money book that would be of great use in any classroom. The pictures are clear and child friendly.
Published on 4 May 2009 by Mrs. Paula Crawford

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not at all what I expected
I bought the book because I wanted to add to the auditory memory activities I had already developed only to discover that what I was doing already seemed much more engaging and was therefore likely to be more effective. I felt that many of the activities were dull and uninspiring, some were so obvious I couldn't believe that they were included and others just seemed a...
Published on 15 Aug. 2012 by Yola


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not at all what I expected, 15 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auditory Memory Skills (Paperback)
I bought the book because I wanted to add to the auditory memory activities I had already developed only to discover that what I was doing already seemed much more engaging and was therefore likely to be more effective. I felt that many of the activities were dull and uninspiring, some were so obvious I couldn't believe that they were included and others just seemed a little odd and ill-conceived. I felt that the illustrations were not particularly appealing either. In all very dissapointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars SLT review of this book, 4 May 2009
By 
Mrs. Paula Crawford (N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Auditory Memory Skills (Paperback)
I purchased this book for use within speech & language units that I work in. This is an excellent value for money book that would be of great use in any classroom. The pictures are clear and child friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars review, 20 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Auditory Memory Skills (Paperback)
Excellent resource which can be used very flexibly. Would have rather paid more and had a colour version to save the time of colouring in the sheets myself, as black and white is rather uninspiring for children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teaching Resource, 21 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auditory Memory Skills (Paperback)
I got this book to use in one-one support sessions with young students who were identified as having difficulties with auditory memory. The book has a lot of activities and games that can be used with students aged 8+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very useful, 29 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auditory Memory Skills (Paperback)
This is a great book for helping children with Dyslexia if they have an auditory deficiency. I would recommend this to parents and teachers working with a child who need additional auditory help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing resource, 19 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Auditory Memory Skills (Paperback)
If you buy one sequential memory book for KS1 or early years buy this one. It is a graduated programme which developes good auditory sequential memory skills. Wish I had bought his book years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for all teachers, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auditory Memory Skills (Paperback)
If you teach children with dyslexic tendencies or who had auditory memory weaknesses then this book is a must for you. Very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Some great easy to use activities suitable for classroom or speech ..., 27 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auditory Memory Skills (Paperback)
Some great easy to use activities suitable for classroom or speech and language therapy. Can be used in one:one or small group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very primary like. Can't be used without reading all the instructions, 8 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auditory Memory Skills (Paperback)
Very primary like. Can't be used without reading all the instructions. Don't think it is suitable for independent work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant resource, 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Auditory Memory Skills (Paperback)
Great resource easy to use explains how to use it and what it covering. Really pleased with it. fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Auditory Memory Skills
Auditory Memory Skills by Katy Hill (Paperback - 10 April 2008)
£10.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews