Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb - well-written and very practical, 16 Dec 2010
This review is from: How to Understand and Support Children with Dyspraxia (Paperback)
We were recommended this book by a parent of a child with dyspraxia, and it is brilliant. The title explains it all - it clearly sets out the condition itself and its impact and implications; and then it gives lots of pragmatic, useful advice on how to help the child and family cope with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How To Understand And Support Children With Dyspraxia, 2 Dec 2011
This review is from: How to Understand and Support Children with Dyspraxia (Paperback)
I found the book very user friendly. I particularly liked the check lists. It is suitable for both parents and teachers of children with dyspraxia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to understand, 22 April 2011
By 
Mrs G (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Understand and Support Children with Dyspraxia (Paperback)
So many of these books seem to be written for professionals to understand and are really hard going, but not this one. I found it very informative and learnt things that I didnt know, even though I thought I had read a lot. It uses real case studies and also has some "tests" you can use on your children at home. I would recommend it to parents and carers who are just starting out on this journey. I gave it to the grandparents to read too, dyspraxia is a very difficult thing to describe! Its also useful for Teachers too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Understand and Support Children with Dyspraxia (Paperback)
Interesting and useful , would recommend ! May take it in to my sons school for the staff to refer to ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting read, 25 July 2013
This review is from: How to Understand and Support Children with Dyspraxia (Paperback)
This book is not the most compelling read but it has really made me appreciate the world through the eyes of my son.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good book, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Understand and Support Children with Dyspraxia (Paperback)
Really good concise book very easy to read for busy parents. Its better than others I have purchased on the same topic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Of great help, 9 April 2010
This review is from: How to Understand and Support Children with Dyspraxia (Paperback)
My son was recently diagnosed with dyspraxia and I knew very little on this subject. This book is written such that it is easy to understand and learn from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Information and support for Dyspraxia, 7 Jan 2013
By 
HAG (Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Understand and Support Children with Dyspraxia (Paperback)
This book is very informative and well laid out for easy reading. It gives excellent information and sound advice in dealing with Dyspraxia. I learned a great deal in a very short time and would highly recommend this book to parents of Dyspraxic children. Many books are too detailed and long when a child is first diagnosed . This book gives the right amount of information to help find a way forward.It is well priced and I would highly recommend buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the wait, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Understand and Support Children with Dyspraxia (Paperback)
This took ages to arrive but i was given lots of communication explaining the delay. It was well worth the wait. Set out like a college text book it is really easy to use for reference which is why i needed it. Will be letting my daughters teacher borrow this. It makes the unclear clear and has helped a lot already and i haven't read it all yet. The picture on the front just says it all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Understand and Support Children with Dyspraxia
How to Understand and Support Children with Dyspraxia by Lois Addy (Paperback - 1 Sep 2003)
8.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews