Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for any SEN or Infant teacher, 2 Oct 2009
This review is from: Cutting Skills: Photocopiable Activities to Improve Scissor Technique (Loose Leaf)
I'm really impressed with this book - has graduated cutting out photocopiables. Starts with cutting in a straight line to curves, zigzags and through to more complex shapes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant resource, 10 April 2012
This review is from: Cutting Skills: Photocopiable Activities to Improve Scissor Technique (Loose Leaf)
This book is well designed allowing children to develop their cutting skills through a sequence of activities that grow in challenge. The pictures are ideal for photocopying as the images are clear. The images are not only great for cutting out but are ideal for colouring too, pitched at the right level for children aged 4-6 I would say. I think this is a brilliant resource.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful resource, 2 Nov 2011
This review is from: Cutting Skills: Photocopiable Activities to Improve Scissor Technique (Loose Leaf)
A great photcopiable resource. Each page has a different activity to develop cutting skills for example a bookmark and a spiral snake. The resources gradually increase in difficulty with regards to the cutting skills they're developing - starting with cutting a straight line, cutting to a point, cutting on a curve etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book for KS1 and KS2, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutting Skills: Photocopiable Activities to Improve Scissor Technique (Loose Leaf)
I have worked with this book before and children in both key stages have enjoyed the activities due to the complex details required for some of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy cutting skills, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutting Skills: Photocopiable Activities to Improve Scissor Technique (Loose Leaf)
Easy to use graded projects that you can either build on with your children or allow them to use independently
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Oct 2013
This review is from: Cutting Skills: Photocopiable Activities to Improve Scissor Technique (Loose Leaf)
Brilliant, my son loves cutting along the lines and seeing the results of his endeavours. Learning scissor control without realising it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutting Skills: Photocopiable Activities to Improve Scissor Technique (Loose Leaf)
This is an excellent book to develop a child's fine motor skills. It is printed using a step by step approach. Cutting straight lines to start with and then progressing to curved and eventually cutting out pieces to make up a vehicle, a rocket etc., Very good book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cutting skills, 1 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutting Skills: Photocopiable Activities to Improve Scissor Technique (Loose Leaf)
This book contains useful and fun activities to encourage fine motor skills required to use scissors. As an Early Years teacher in a Reception class it has been easy to select activities to link to a theme of learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent buy, 24 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cutting Skills: Photocopiable Activities to Improve Scissor Technique (Loose Leaf)
I bought this book for my three year old son and while I skip the activities I think he will find boring, we have done several which he really likes. The book is well organsied, progresses gradually and are varied. There are a lot of great ideas and most of the boring stuff (only two or three) are beginner activites when they can't cut much at all. This goes from absolute beginner to pretty advanced, with teaching tips and is very visually engaging. I would recommend as a great activity to develop manuam dexterity. Nowadays we focus too much on pencil use and forget that manual strength, control and precision can be developed in a variety of ways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, time saving, loved by kids, 10 Aug 2011
This review is from: Cutting Skills: Photocopiable Activities to Improve Scissor Technique (Loose Leaf)
When I first bought this I was impressed by the organisation of activities from basic to harder, some left hand provision and the variety of activities. My classes have all loved the cutting skills sheets. My colleagues all bought this too!! Saves a lot of prep time!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cutting Skills: Photocopiable Activities to Improve Scissor Technique
12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews