Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


144 of 144 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitive - If you choose one book - this is it!
C J J Berry was a master on winemaking. I have bought and read most books on winemaking. This is the one I always turn back to. If you have to buy one book on homewinemaking this is the one! He begins my explaining the concepts and techniques of winemaking in easy to understand terms. He also explains the science behind the process but he is never confusing or...
Published on 16 Mar 2005 by Tomicek

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's OK, but there's better
A nice book, conveniently organised by the month when the main ingredients are available. A lot of good recipes, but many use grape concentrate which kind of defeats the object of country wines for me. Not as good for the beginner as some other books that are available.
Published on 4 Dec 2011 by Darren Jackson


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WINE MAKING FOR NOVICES, 23 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was a complete wine making novice and purchased this book hopeing for a little knowledge and inspiration, this book has that in spades and more, i am now on my fifth different wine and enjoying every minute of my new found hobby.Buy it, you wont be disappointed!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps in Winemaking (Paperback)
very good book i would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book for beginners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice, 5 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps in Winemaking (Paperback)
Lovely old book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars But not quite what I expected, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps in Winemaking (Paperback)
This book was of acceptable physical condition, however it was not what I expected. I was lead to believe it was an updated edition of the original of the same title, but it only contained information on wine-making and nothing at all about brewing beer, which was one of the main reasons I had bought it. If I had known that this section had been omitted, I would not have bothered with this purchase. Overall I was disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth it, 26 April 2011
This review is from: First Steps in Winemaking (Paperback)
great book for beginners (like me) it explains everything you want to know about brewing your own ales, this book explains it all in easy to read and understand english, well worth the few quid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS BOOK!, 30 Mar 2011
By 
Paul Howells (Haverhill, suffolk) - See all my reviews
This review is from: First Steps in Winemaking (Paperback)
ok its a starter book but it can be used by other one, I got this book for my 22nd brithday when I started winemaking, I now use it everyday, I am still only 22 though. a great book for anyone wanting to learn winemaking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You will only need this one, 25 Mar 2011
By 
This review is from: First Steps in Winemaking (Paperback)
Great book if you are a beginner or experienced, this copy is replacing one I have had for over 30 years and is now worn out. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First Steps in Winemaking, 16 Nov 2010
This review is from: First Steps in Winemaking (Paperback)
This book is very helpful in all aspects of winemaking however I feel there could have been more recipes. I have had to purchase another book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 14 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: First Steps in Winemaking (Paperback)
i got the book as we have bid vine in the garden and i decide to make wine.....
The book is very good as a truble shuter , and gives a lot of useful advice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

First Steps in Winemaking
First Steps in Winemaking by C. J. J. Berry (Paperback - 31 Dec 2002)
5.21
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews