Customer Reviews


115 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice
If you're a fellow Churchillophile (nice word!) it's one of those books that you simply must have on the bookshelf...I tend to browse it every so often and always seem to find something to smile about.
Published on 2 Jan. 2011 by Paul.A

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as I had hoped.
Perhaps too much has been written about the great man. Sadly I found this rather tedious at times, and maybe I knew more of the man and his wit than I thought I knew.
Published on 31 Dec. 2012 by HyacinthBucket2


‹ Previous | 14 5 612 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wicked Wit of Winston Churchill (Hardcover)
A great book, easy to read and very enjoyable. My 9 year old loves history and is a great fan of Churchill and he could not put down the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book arrived promptly, in superb condition - for saying it was 'used'., 10 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wicked Wit of Winston Churchill (Hardcover)
The content was reasonable, one would say perhaps I expected too much of the great orator?
Rather glad I didn't buy it at the rrp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Amusing light read., 5 Jan. 2015
By 
C. Lloyd (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wicked Wit of Winston Churchill (Hardcover)
An enjoyable light book that you can dip into for amusing anecdotes. Gives an idea of Churchill's sense of humour and love of words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a delight, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So enjoyable to savour these bite size nibbles from the rich banquet of so delicious a wit. One is left with a hunger for more .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Light hearted ,good read for a holiday. Gives another insight into the man.
Nice to also get the context of each remark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Winnie, 21 April 2012
By 
A. Walton (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wicked Wit of Winston Churchill (Hardcover)
I already knew lots of Winnie's gems but this book has added a lot more to my knowledge of his wonderful wit and knowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Worthwhile collection, 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Worthwhile because there is enough in there to allow you to dip in on occasion without needing to know where you are up to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Witty and endearing, 12 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book has a number of historical references which added to the quality of the read. An enticing and enthralling book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 2 Jan. 2014
By 
Janet Aherne (Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wicked Wit of Winston Churchill (Hardcover)
This was a gift for my husband and he is thrilled to bits with it (after having read a few samples in a daily newspaper)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 29 Dec. 2009
By 
G. J. Weeks (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Wicked Wit of Winston Churchill (Hardcover)
A Christmas present for which I am grateful. It makes one laugh. It cheers one up. I may have read half the quotes before but there are new ones and new anecdotes. Great man. Great wit. Great mastery of the language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 612 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Wicked Wit of Winston Churchill
The Wicked Wit of Winston Churchill by Dominique Enright (Hardcover - 31 Aug. 2001)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews