Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
interesting
Published 4 months ago by Robert Crowther

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars a dreadful translation.
What was a beautiful play, with beautiful language, has been altered to a painful reconstruction that completely destroys the original script, taking any of the subtlety or grace of Strindberg's masterpiece. Avoid this like the plague.
Published on 27 Nov. 2011 by DanielJohnson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars a dreadful translation., 27 Nov. 2011
This review is from: A Dream Play (Paperback)
What was a beautiful play, with beautiful language, has been altered to a painful reconstruction that completely destroys the original script, taking any of the subtlety or grace of Strindberg's masterpiece. Avoid this like the plague.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars difficult to make piece with, 28 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dream Play (Paperback)
I bought this book because I am doing a costume and set design for a production of this book. I like the play but it's a little bit confusing at the beginning but still interesting. I didn't put this down until I finished it but the story i not really my type. too dark and desperate for my taste. the quality is very nice too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Be aware if buying this as a student, that ..., 6 July 2014
This review is from: A Dream Play (Paperback)
Be aware if buying this as a student, that this is not Strindbergs original play with a intro from Caryl Churchill, but a modern revision by Churchill. If you're looking for the actual play, find it elsewhere on Amazon as 'Six Plays: August Strindberg'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 Oct. 2014
By 
Robert Crowther (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Dream Play (Paperback)
interesting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 26 May 2006
By 
Amber Rose "Rosie Girl" (Gillingham, Kent ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Dream Play (Paperback)
iv seen this at Miskin theatre in dartford and fell in love with it straight away, im looking in to buying the book but the show was so brill it had so much going on in it, mime work with a rather friskey ballon! dancing, sing alongs with a twist there was so much to see i loved ery min of it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Dream Play
A Dream Play by Caryl Churchill (Paperback - 17 Feb. 2005)
£9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews