Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
13
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 October 2013
This book is incredible! It is so useful if you are looking into a gap year and travelling abroad, or working abroad in general, it has loads of helpful tips from people who have been and experienced travelling and working. But it also has great advice on visas and such like. It offers a whole range of ideas from jobs you can do (it even lists the fruit picking seasons in Australia for example) to places to stay and how to get there. Definitely worth money as I don't think you could get a more helpful book anywhere!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2012
Really interesting book which gives idesa and encourages thought re a wide variety of work opporrtunities in different parts of the world. Excellent condition and speedy delivery
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2012
Great purchase packed with fantastic jobs and opportunities for the would be traveller. My duaghter loved this birthday gift and has started planning for next year
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2012
Excellent book jam packed with tips and advice! Just can't wait to get out there and starting living the dream!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
I had a copy of this book in 1998! It is full of great ideas - probably more now - and it certainly worked for me! I left the UK with just a few hundred pounds and a coach ticket and managed 18 months working and travelling abroad. <<GREAT>> book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
Brought for my 17yr old to give him some inspiration-hope it works!!! Will probably be used for this coming Summer!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2014
My 18year old daughter loves this book. She's highlighting pages and taking notes. Says it's brilliant. We are very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2016
I don't usually read but this really got me interested. Great stories and tips on travelling very inspiring
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2016
This is the superb book that set me off 19 years ago. Bought for cousin but he's still here. Oh well...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
Excellent book and I found it was still very up todate
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)