Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for owner managers of small businesses
I have seen Robert speak so when I had the opportunity to review this book for B2B Marketing Magazine I took my chance to read this book.

It is practical enough to actually make it useful to a small business owner. Read it with a pen in your hand and be honest with yourself.

I am glad that I had the opportunity to read this new book and I will now...
Published on 9 Sep 2007 by F. D. Pastore

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Once you have read one....
There is not much new in this book and maybe if it was the first I had read, I would rate it higher, but after reading others, this uncovered no new ideas, not really.
Published 20 months ago by SJC


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for owner managers of small businesses, 9 Sep 2007
By 
F. D. Pastore "indie boy" (The cultural backwater of Milton Keynes) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I have seen Robert speak so when I had the opportunity to review this book for B2B Marketing Magazine I took my chance to read this book.

It is practical enough to actually make it useful to a small business owner. Read it with a pen in your hand and be honest with yourself.

I am glad that I had the opportunity to read this new book and I will now go on to read the other two books that I bought from Robert when I last saw him speak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars James, 27 July 2011
This review is from: Bright Marketing for Small Business (Startups) (Paperback)
Having read 'Starting your own Online Business' Startups Starting Your Own Online Business: Everything You Need to Know to Start and Run a Successful Online Business recently, I was drawn to this book on Marketing and it's an excellent companion to it. There's no point building a business if you don't know how to Market it! The book is loaded with top tips and many of them don't involve you having to part with lots of cash to get them working, it's about being clever and knowing how, when and where to promote yourself. A must read for all start-ups!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 21 Oct 2011
Very good book to plan and implement a solid marketing strategy for your business. It teaches you not only marketing techniques but also how to analyse all aspects of your business to achieve measurable results. A Must-have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wake up call, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
full of good usable info
that will work with any type of business
this book is of real value
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Read Bright Marketing for a Brighter Future, 12 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having attended some of Robert's events I bought this book as I am always looking for additional or new marketing approaches for my clients to use.

The book, Bright Marketing for Small Business (Startups) is a great simple introduction to marketing and a good blueprint for businesses to use. I thoroughly recommend it.

Alan Briggs Dynamic Business Strategies
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical advice, 20 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bright Marketing for Small Business (Startups) (Paperback)
Bought this book on recommendation, and it's very good. The section on 60sec Introduction is worth the price on it's own. It really gets to the nub if how you should promote your business. If you're a consultant you must read the section on "The Expert".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Practical and Sensible advice, well delivered, 25 Oct 2013
This review is from: Bright Marketing for Small Business (Startups) (Paperback)
I found this book very practical with loads of sensible and tested advice. Well written. It has been a very well received. Thank you very much. I shall recommend it to business colleagues in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Once you have read one...., 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bright Marketing for Small Business (Startups) (Paperback)
There is not much new in this book and maybe if it was the first I had read, I would rate it higher, but after reading others, this uncovered no new ideas, not really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Some good advice here, 27 July 2014
By 
I Coppins - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bright Marketing for Small Business (Startups) (Paperback)
Good book, very useful reference
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bright Marketing for Small Business (Startups)
Bright Marketing for Small Business (Startups) by Robert Craven (Paperback - 3 Jun 2011)
£9.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews