Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Walking, 15 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathfinder Northumberland & the Scottish Borders (Pathfinder Guides) (Paperback)
I really like these books and this is the same as the rest really. 3 levels of walks. Covers a wide area from the Northumberland to south Scotland. Only comment really is the hard walks aren't really that difficult but just increase in length. Would quite like some shorter but hard-going routes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Walking enthusiast, 29 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Pathfinder Northumberland & the Scottish Borders (Pathfinder Guides) (Paperback)
From general experience, the Pathfinder/Ordnance Survey guides are very good informative and easy to follow walking guides. They give a breakdown of the distance/route terrain and which OS maps to use in conjunction with the guide.
Have got quite a selection now and keep adding to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Walking in Northumberland, 12 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Pathfinder Northumberland & the Scottish Borders (Pathfinder Guides) (Paperback)
As usual, the pathfinder books are brilliant. We have used this book time after time, not only for walks but also for information on the area. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pathfinder northumberland and scottish borders circular walks, 23 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathfinder Northumberland & the Scottish Borders (Pathfinder Guides) (Paperback)
This book is excellent value for money as it is about half the price normally charged in outdoor shops. It contains really good, interesting walks and is detailed and up to date. I have only done one walk from it so far at Hadrian's Wall but will enjoy exploring this wonderful countryside again and again. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Guide, 12 Sept. 2013
By 
S. Burgoyne (Beds. UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathfinder Northumberland & the Scottish Borders (Pathfinder Guides) (Paperback)
We have a number of these books and as always they deliver. We did a number of these walks and they where all up to the same standard as the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guide book, 21 Dec. 2013
By 
Robert Waterworth (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathfinder Northumberland & the Scottish Borders (Pathfinder Guides) (Paperback)
excellant guide book, well written, explicit very colourful and very informative. very good for planning walks in unfamiliar paces. A great gift..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Guide, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathfinder Northumberland & the Scottish Borders (Pathfinder Guides) (Paperback)
I have this book for the Lake District also - a good variety of walks, of different lengths and abilities.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I have had Pathfinder books before and always found them accurate., 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathfinder Northumberland & the Scottish Borders (Pathfinder Guides) (Paperback)
I have had Pathfinder books before and always found them accurate and easy to follow. I have not yet visited Northumberland so have not tried any of the walks as yet, should be able to do so by the end of August.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent walking guide, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathfinder Northumberland & the Scottish Borders (Pathfinder Guides) (Paperback)
This is an up-to-date and improved version of an old favourite. New walks have been added and old ones up-dated as necessary.
An essential, easily followed, companion for walking holidays in the area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars time will tell, 20 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pathfinder Northumberland & the Scottish Borders (Pathfinder Guides) (Paperback)
reading the reviews i was expecting more than 28 walks but the book looks clear concise with good maps to help with the walks ... i will know better in a few weeks when i have tried some of them out
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pathfinder Northumberland & the Scottish Borders (Pathfinder Guides)
£9.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews