Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Object lesson in clarity
If you read nothing else about preparing your business plan then read this book. It's written in a style which is easy to follow, avoids management speak and encourages the business owner to answer the genuinely important questions.

As an investor in small businesses, I will be encouraging business owners looking for funding to read this book and review their...
Published on 11 Feb 2010 by Martin A. Bowles

versus
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not very insightful and really just selling her services
Reading these other reviews, don't you think they look a lot like advertisements? It couldn't be that the author asked a few friends to put in glowing reviews could it? I was very disappointed in my copy, there was nothing I couldn't have picked up on the web and seemed designed to get you to pay more for her to write a plan for you. waste of money and time.
Published on 26 Feb 2010 by Robin Davies


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Object lesson in clarity, 11 Feb 2010
By 
Martin A. Bowles (Bucks, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Successful Business Plans: Get Brilliant Results Fast (Paperback)
If you read nothing else about preparing your business plan then read this book. It's written in a style which is easy to follow, avoids management speak and encourages the business owner to answer the genuinely important questions.

As an investor in small businesses, I will be encouraging business owners looking for funding to read this book and review their business plans in light of what they then learn before they send the plans to me.

Writing a business plan is not difficult, particularly with the tools and templates now available. However, writing a great business plan which enables you to succeed in your objective, whether that is finance from your bank, equity funding etc is a skill. This book is great step in equipping you to write plans which succeed in their objective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Successful Business Plans, 14 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: Successful Business Plans: Get Brilliant Results Fast (Paperback)
If you need to write a business plan, and all businesses should even if the only reader is the writer, there is no better practical guide than this book. Straightford, no academic spin just plain advice so that your target reader e.g. business angel, bank manager, family loan provider but most importantly YOU really understand what you are trying to do and what are the genuine chances of success.

This book takes you through this process and if you follow it properly your chances of success will be greatly enhanced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HIghly recommended, 6 Sep 2009
This review is from: Successful Business Plans: Get Brilliant Results Fast (Paperback)
A very good purchase: The book is full of practical, accessible advice and works as an excellent guide to the crucial job of writing a credible business plan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, 6 Sep 2010
This review is from: Successful Business Plans: Get Brilliant Results Fast (Paperback)
I have not yet finished it, but so far it is clear, simple and most useful.Successful Business Plans: Get Brilliant Results Fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 18 Oct 2009
This review is from: Successful Business Plans: Get Brilliant Results Fast (Paperback)
As a small business owner, I've always known that I should have a business plan. I've invested alot of time, money and energy trying to achieve this, without huge success. What this book does, which everything else i've tried has failed to do, is explain why you need certain information. I know that might sound obvious, but it has really helped me alot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 7 Oct 2009
By 
JC (London, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Successful Business Plans: Get Brilliant Results Fast (Paperback)
Just the first chapter changed the way I looked at my business. Down to earth, with great examples, it helps you face the difficult questions that need to be addressed if you're going to have a chance. Thanks so much for writing this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not very insightful and really just selling her services, 26 Feb 2010
By 
This review is from: Successful Business Plans: Get Brilliant Results Fast (Paperback)
Reading these other reviews, don't you think they look a lot like advertisements? It couldn't be that the author asked a few friends to put in glowing reviews could it? I was very disappointed in my copy, there was nothing I couldn't have picked up on the web and seemed designed to get you to pay more for her to write a plan for you. waste of money and time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good starter for those who need to write one, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Successful Business Plans: Get Brilliant Results Fast (Paperback)
This is a short but never-the-less comprehensive coverage of how business planning success can be achieved.

I'd advise that if you needed to write a plan further reading is required but this should be the first book on your list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Successful Business Plans: Get Brilliant Results Fast (Paperback)
Good quality practical book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Successful Business Plans: Get Brilliant Results Fast
Successful Business Plans: Get Brilliant Results Fast by Jane Khedair (Paperback - 1 Aug 2009)
£6.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews