Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, all inclusive guide
This book is an absolute must for anyone looking into an extended visit to Canada. Whether you want to apply for permanent residency or just study there for a year it has everything you need to know about everything. From visas and banking to food and entertainment it really does cover it all. It also gives information on individual provinces, and the cultural differences...
Published on 4 Aug. 2009 by N. S. Ingle

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars if only it were like ronseal
This book promised us everything we wanted - as we're going to live and work in canada for a year! While there is good generic information in there, it is just that, no specifics, so you never really get the actual answer you need. Quite disappointed, shame.
Published on 21 Jun. 2011 by nina plant


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, all inclusive guide, 4 Aug. 2009
By 
N. S. Ingle - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live & Work in Canada: The most accurate, practical and comprehensive guide to living in Canada (Paperback)
This book is an absolute must for anyone looking into an extended visit to Canada. Whether you want to apply for permanent residency or just study there for a year it has everything you need to know about everything. From visas and banking to food and entertainment it really does cover it all. It also gives information on individual provinces, and the cultural differences in these areas. The weather information for all the major cities and provinces also proved very useful!
It's all in colour with lots of photographs, helpful highlighted tips, web links with more information and quotes and stories from others who've emigrated to Canada from all around the world.
Definitely reccomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Book, 16 Dec. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live & Work in Canada: The most accurate, practical and comprehensive guide to living in Canada (Paperback)
I bought this book for my brother-in-law for Christmas I am from Canada and he is thinking of immigrating there with his family. I haven't given it to him yet but have had a chance to give it my approval prior to sending.

The book is very well laid out and extremely thorough. There are many case studies of people who have moved to Canada and they share their very honest opinions of the whole process and life after the completion of paper work.

Wonderful pictures, excellent resources and honest descriptions about way of life, culture, food, people etc.

I would recommend this book to anyone considering a move.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 2 Aug. 2010
By 
A. Scott "QuirkiGir1" (West Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live & Work in Canada: The most accurate, practical and comprehensive guide to living in Canada (Paperback)
I've purchased this book as I am looking to emigrate to Canada within the next year or so.

It's up to date and informative without being a heavy read. It's divided into useful sections and includes advice on what to do before you go, not just about what to do once you get there.

My move to Canada is not a definite decision yet, but at this good value price, this book is helping me research things so that once I've been on my trip out there next month and made my decision, I'll already be well on the way to getting the ball rolling and really making it happen.

It's also worth noting that the book contains profiles of immigrants from different countries, moving to different areas of Canada and talks about their experiences - a really useful read.

Thanks :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks for the book, 11 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Live & Work in Canada: The most accurate, practical and comprehensive guide to living in Canada (Paperback)
I bought this book for my daughter as she is contemplating emigrating to Canada. She was delighted with the book and felt it gave her a clear picture of life in Canada.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thinking of living in Canada?, 28 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Live & Work in Canada: The most accurate, practical and comprehensive guide to living in Canada (Paperback)
We are in the process of waiting for our Permanent Resident Visas with the hope of being resident in Canada by 2012. This book is truly comprehensive and should answer all your questions. It covers all the provinces and sets out advantages and disadvantages without prejudice, thus allowing the reader(and in this case prospective immigrant) to make informed choices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Answered nearly all my questions, 14 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Live & Work in Canada: The most accurate, practical and comprehensive guide to living in Canada (Paperback)
Fantastic guide. Answered nearly all of the questions and queries I have about moving to Canada. Highly recommended to anyone considering a move over to the other side of the pond!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Buy!, 14 April 2011
This review is from: Live & Work in Canada: The most accurate, practical and comprehensive guide to living in Canada (Paperback)
Top buy! Agree with all the previous readers' comments! Its up-to-date! It has experiences from people having moved to Canada-positive-and negative! It gives you clear points of the pros and cons of moving to and working in Canada! I definitely recommended this book!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 5 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live & Work in Canada: The most accurate, practical and comprehensive guide to living in Canada (Paperback)
This book is very informative and practical but it does seem like a school textbook, which I was surprised by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars if only it were like ronseal, 21 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Live & Work in Canada: The most accurate, practical and comprehensive guide to living in Canada (Paperback)
This book promised us everything we wanted - as we're going to live and work in canada for a year! While there is good generic information in there, it is just that, no specifics, so you never really get the actual answer you need. Quite disappointed, shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything I need, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live & Work in Canada: The most accurate, practical and comprehensive guide to living in Canada (Paperback)
Its the best guidance. I know everything from health insurance, renting a place and customs of the country...Very useful indeed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews