Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Delights of East Anglia
A great guide to the delights of a county we moved to 3 years ago and are still discovering.
With its clear and concise layout, really useful info including the obvious stuff you'd expect to find - places to stay, eat etc.- and the less obvious like things to do with children or how to avoid them and personal comments from people who are in the know, it will be an...
Published on 4 Nov. 2008 by Hrpearson

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but confusing layout
We chose this book as our main guide for a trip to Suffolk. It is quite comprehensive, covering the whole of East Anglia. It has a fair amount of information on places to eat and things to do, both with and without children. The main drawback is that it's quite hard to use. The layout is not very user friendly and the maps aren't brilliant. If we were to go again, I might...
Published on 22 April 2009 by Miss Marple


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Delights of East Anglia, 4 Nov. 2008
By 
Hrpearson "Helen" (Norwich) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best of Britain: East Anglia: Accessible, contemporary guides by local experts (Paperback)
A great guide to the delights of a county we moved to 3 years ago and are still discovering.
With its clear and concise layout, really useful info including the obvious stuff you'd expect to find - places to stay, eat etc.- and the less obvious like things to do with children or how to avoid them and personal comments from people who are in the know, it will be an invaluable guide for those who spend a short break here or choose to settle, as we have.
Just a small glitch opposite page 17 where something about the River Exe has crept in - or did we move to the wrong county??
I borrowed it from the library but was so impressed, decided to have our own, reasonably priced copy.
The best one we've found so far.
RP Norwich
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best of Britain - East Anglia, 21 April 2009
By 
Dr. Malcolm Griffiths (Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best of Britain: East Anglia: Accessible, contemporary guides by local experts (Paperback)
The book was for my wife, before a short holiday in Norfolk. It was a great success. It contained all we wanted - places to see and visit. Stuff for adults and kids of various ages. Places to eat, drink and foodie places to buy goodies. Nothing seemed to be missed out. Our only disappointment concerned the Red Lion pub near Newmarket. It sounded brilliant in the book! It was rather out of the way but we did find it - the place had closed down though:-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Useful and comprehensive guide, 1 July 2009
By 
Gothicfun (london, - United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Best of Britain: East Anglia: Accessible, contemporary guides by local experts (Paperback)
This is a useful and comprehensive guide and we will not be stuck for things to do in East Anglia again. Although it seems rather a confusing layout at first, it is logical once you get the hang of it. Also, it mentions various places which are not necessarily obvious - hidden gems, I suppose they are called.

My only criticism is that it covers rather too wide an area for us. We are mainly interested in Suffolk. That is not the fault of the guide of course! but it means that this is probably a better guide for car touring than biking or walking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy for a short stay, 5 Jun. 2009
By 
Mrs. S. A. Bray "3+1" (Chichester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best of Britain: East Anglia: Accessible, contemporary guides by local experts (Paperback)
I recently went to Suffolk for a short stay with friends and given that we only had a few days we found the book very useful, especially in relation to food recommendations and places of interest. It also whetted our appetite for another trip to the area and so we will definitely be going back for further exploration in the not too distant future. East Anglia (Best of Britain) will be the first thing in the bag!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 3 Jun. 2009
By 
E. Couch (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best of Britain: East Anglia: Accessible, contemporary guides by local experts (Paperback)
We used this book for a recent weekend trip to Southwold. We were unfamiliar with the suffolk coast and we found the book really useful. It's very comprehensive and gives you some interesting detail, will definitely take with us on our next trip!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but confusing layout, 22 April 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Britain: East Anglia: Accessible, contemporary guides by local experts (Paperback)
We chose this book as our main guide for a trip to Suffolk. It is quite comprehensive, covering the whole of East Anglia. It has a fair amount of information on places to eat and things to do, both with and without children. The main drawback is that it's quite hard to use. The layout is not very user friendly and the maps aren't brilliant. If we were to go again, I might consider buying another guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best of Britain: East Anglia: Accessible, contemporary guides by local experts
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews