Customer Reviews


3 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!
I brought this for my dad for his birthday 2 years ago and he still looks through it now. I say look, because even though it has a lot of brilliant writing in it, the pictures of Steve McQueen's life are amazing. Fantastic quality paper and colour printing in the whole book, which makes the pictures stand out fantastically.

Just a little note, this is a very...
Published on 29 Mar. 2010 by Becky.

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A huge disappointment
I found this book to be an intrusive betrayal of Steve McQueen's last years. I wonder why Barbara Minty published photographs of McQueen off duty, when she admits that he was intensely private? Allegedly, they had agreed to produce a book together, with his writing and her photographs, but this book seems to be more about Barbara's need to validate her 3 year...
Published on 16 Jun. 2008 by Prettyfussy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A huge disappointment, 16 Jun. 2008
This review is from: Steve McQueen: The Last Mile (Hardcover)
I found this book to be an intrusive betrayal of Steve McQueen's last years. I wonder why Barbara Minty published photographs of McQueen off duty, when she admits that he was intensely private? Allegedly, they had agreed to produce a book together, with his writing and her photographs, but this book seems to be more about Barbara's need to validate her 3 year relationship with him. The photographs are like amateur snapshots and I felt upset to see the great Steve McQueen diminished in a tacky coffee table book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 29 Mar. 2010
By 
This review is from: Steve McQueen: The Last Mile (Hardcover)
I brought this for my dad for his birthday 2 years ago and he still looks through it now. I say look, because even though it has a lot of brilliant writing in it, the pictures of Steve McQueen's life are amazing. Fantastic quality paper and colour printing in the whole book, which makes the pictures stand out fantastically.

Just a little note, this is a very heavy/strong/durable hardback book, which is longer than an A4 sheet of paper. At this size it didn't fit through my letterbox so had to pick it up from the post office.

Cannot recommend it more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Steve's final years, 10 July 2010
By 
Karen Bevan "book worm" (stanley, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Steve McQueen: The Last Mile (Hardcover)
Think this book is a must for all Steve Mcqueen fans, a fascinating insight into steve's final 3 years, his journey with his third wife Barbara, and how he found peace with himself. Barbara doesn't exploit steve's illness, the last picture she took of steve in the book is just before his illness really took hold. Barbara comes across as a genuine person who truly did love steve, and who decided to do this book as a fitting tribute to the late, great Steve Mcqueen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Steve McQueen: The Last Mile
Steve McQueen: The Last Mile by Marshall Terrill (Hardcover - 14 May 2007)
Used & New from: £11.65
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews