Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasticlly Funny
Is this book meant just for kids, i think not. I brought this just so my son could have a new book, but now its his favourite book. It is comical, and after reading this so many times by son knows what is right and what is wrong, it has even encouraged him to read to himself, as he knows this book word for word and off by heart, and i always find this book great to read...
Published on 25 July 2004 by cheryl

versus
0 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Totally disgusting
I must be missing something from all these reviews, I do not think this book is funny i think it is foul. It trivialises bad habits and makes picking your nose and eating it seem aceptable for children. This is not one we will be reading again.
Published on 12 Nov 2009 by Hellsbells


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars book, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Bertie (Paperback)
this purchase arrived on time and was packaged well
bought for my boss who was looking after four of her gandsons yes FOUR !!!!! my son loved this book but I think I liked it more foun it really funny and thought was a great book for boys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gross but hilarious!, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Bertie (Paperback)
Gross but hilarious! My 5 year old loved it. Also bought 'Pooh, is that you Bertie?'. These books are great for a giggle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars jake 8, 14 Feb 2014
This review is from: Dirty Bertie (Paperback)
there is a dirty boy called Bertie but everybody calls him Dirty Bertie . Is he going to stop? It is in lots of setings.
my likes and dislikes
I liked it because it was very funny my dislikes are its not really a story and there is one sentence on each page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Bertie (Paperback)
I bought this for a 3 year old and his parents report that it is a great favourite. Might be considered a bit 'naughty', so read before you buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson loved it, 5 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Bertie (Paperback)
Grandson is a beginner with his reading and this book was triumph! He was actually reciting it off by heart after a couple of times of hearing it-and that's how so many children gain confidence with their reading. A++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dirty Bertie, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Bertie (Paperback)
Bought this for my nephew Bertie ! The story is great for dirty little boys! The pictures are well drawn. Highly recommended a very funny book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great kids book, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for my little nephew, and he loves this book. He also has the 'pooh! is that you bertie?' too

Delivered on time, good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hilarious, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Bertie (Paperback)
My grandson loves it and laughs out loud at the chorus of "Dirty Bertie". Visually funny and short enough to hold a toddlers interest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My 4 year old loves it!, 27 Oct 2013
By 
Mrs. Holly E. Bunning "Mrs H Bunning" (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Bertie (Paperback)
My son got this for his 4th birthday and loves it - I had to re-read it again and again in one sitting!
Gross but hilarious fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A family classic!, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dirty Bertie (Paperback)
This book is a must have for all family's. We love reading this together and changing the names to reflect the family members. Great fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dirty Bertie
Dirty Bertie by David Roberts (Paperback - 31 July 2003)
Used & New from: £1.72
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews