Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great Read-to-Me oceanic mini-adventure about
'TIDDLER' who goes out to sea, to see if he can tire himself out, but ends up IN a bit of trouble!
But.....don't worry........it is all right at the end!

Appealing paperback covers open to 24 high quality shiny pages in the popular 2-page spread format, with superb illustrations which are further enhanced by meaningful facial expressions!

From...
Published on 24 Aug. 2009 by A Customer of AMAZON-UK!

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Just one pop-up but lovely book
It's a great size and easy to hold by my baby. Lovely colourful and bright pictures though just one pop-up at the end of the story. Sweet little story.
Published on 20 Nov. 2012 by OBB


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great Read-to-Me oceanic mini-adventure about, 24 Aug. 2009
This review is from: Fidgety Fish (Paperback)
'TIDDLER' who goes out to sea, to see if he can tire himself out, but ends up IN a bit of trouble!
But.....don't worry........it is all right at the end!

Appealing paperback covers open to 24 high quality shiny pages in the popular 2-page spread format, with superb illustrations which are further enhanced by meaningful facial expressions!

From the back cover (and first pages of the book):-

'Tiddler was always fidgeting.
He wriggled and squiggled, he darted and giggled....
...until his mum got fed up with him.
"Go out into the sea and swim till you are tired out,
but watch out for the Big Fish", she said.
So Tiddler swam out of his cave...........'

and into the depths, (in more ways than one), in the quest to get himself tired enough for bed!

Flowing text, capitalised in places FOR EFFECT, e.g.:-

SNAP!
BURP!
WHOOSH!

offering great opportunity for emphasis, along with the various describing sentences littered throughout, e.g.:-

'He sped faster than a rocket.....
..and glided gently like a swan.'

and informative ones, too, e.g.:-

'There were limpets that clung ..
....and jellyfish that stung.'

On his oceanic travels, Tiddler meets friendly starfish and clickety-clackety crab....and then swims into....... 'a big, dark cave'......
Oh dear! A temporary blip in the sea trip......and...... true to nature, Tiddler is far too tired to tell his unsuspecting Mum about his most amazing swim, when he returns!

A super follow-on for older children from:-

Fidgety Fish and Friends

which remains THE overall favourite in this series with my youngest audiences, due to the glittery enhancements!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 26 April 2007
This review is from: Fidgety Fish (Paperback)
My little boy of 20 months loves this book and I'm online to buy the other books by the same author. Perfect for a bedtime read there are lovely pictures, and the right amount of narrative (not too long), and he now has a great vocabulary including 'starfish', 'snail', and 'clickety clackety crab'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun for babies, 27 April 2009
By 
Nicky SLT "Nikita" (Hertfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fidgety Fish (Hardcover)
My son started loving this book from nine months of age after we spied it in the local library. The text may be quite complex for a small baby, but the rhythm, illustrations and story keep them turning the pages. The book seems to mirror what is in store for mothers with their curious, wandering little kids who go out to play, get up to all sorts of mischief and then fall asleep before they are able to recount their adventures. The art work is fabulous with lots of primary colours and seaworld pictures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 13 Nov. 2009
By 
Fergus Hadley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fidgety Fish (Board book)
I have read this book to my little girls that I don't even need to see the words any more. They used to find the extravagant "readings" I would do of the BURP page hilarious. They're 4 now but at 2 this was read at least 3 times a day. Every toddler should have it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable toddler book, 3 April 2010
This review is from: Fidgety Fish (Paperback)
I bought this book as a gift, but my children had it (now 7 & 9). It has beautiful and vibrant illustrations and the text is lovely to read and listen to alike. One of my son's favourites when he was younger (and mine too)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Charming book much loved by both Grandsons, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I originally bought this book for my oldest Grandson when he was four and he loved it so much that it was read over and over again, it seems that it has the right mixture of danger encountered and danger escaped to appeal to younger children. I had to re-buy it for my younger Grandson and has has enjoyed it just as much. The story is excellent the illustrations delightful we have bought and enjoyed almost all the stories that Ruth Galloway has written and this book is in the top three of hers. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a sure winner, 4 Mar. 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Fidgety Fish (Hardcover)
This book is a must to buy. It's bright colours and brilliant story makes it easy to read over and over again to a 3 year old child. This story is one of the best I've ever read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy it!, 28 Mar. 2008
This review is from: Fidgety Fish (Board book)
Absolutely fantastic book, took two readings and my 20 month old son was hooked... He especially loves the "SNAP!!!" which has him in fits of giggles. Going to buy more by the same author! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 19 May 2010
By 
My 2 year old son loves it. Wonderful animal sounds, wonderful kids music too. Excellent work, Little Tiger Press!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have, 29 Jan. 2009
By 
D. J. Bexley "Cakes!" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fidgety Fish (Paperback)
My son who is 2.5 loves it, so does my 5.5 year old daugher - lovely book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fidgety Fish
Fidgety Fish by Ruth Galloway (Paperback - 31 Aug. 2001)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews