Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A hilarious gender twist of an old favourite for all ages!
As a teacher I have read this excellent book to children of many ages. It never fails to generate laughter and discussion.Poor Prince Cinders has to stay at home and clean up after the hairy brothers. Oh to be big and hairy too! Read it yourself to enjoy the antics of the fairy and the lovely twisty end.
Published on 27 Feb. 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars prince cinders
lovely book. arrived when advised. book was grubby on the outside i just wipe it over and it looked a lot better
Published 23 months ago by zoe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A hilarious gender twist of an old favourite for all ages!, 27 Feb. 2001
By A Customer
As a teacher I have read this excellent book to children of many ages. It never fails to generate laughter and discussion.Poor Prince Cinders has to stay at home and clean up after the hairy brothers. Oh to be big and hairy too! Read it yourself to enjoy the antics of the fairy and the lovely twisty end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very funny book, 23 Jun. 2009
We have now got three of Babette Cole's books in our house, and we love all of them! My 6 year old daughter and 3 year old son both often choose this book as their bedtime story, and I'm not sick of reading it yet!

She is a clever author, who creates stories loosely based on fairytales, with great illustrations and good humour. Just the right length for bedtime too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CINDERELLA IS FOR BOYS TOO!, 26 Dec. 2011
By 
S. M. Malone (LONDON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this book because we were looking at the story of Cinderella at my Nursery. Babette Cole is a fantastic author and illustrator. This is a wonderful alternative to the girl friendly Cinderella written and illustrated with great wit. The children just loved the idea of Cinders being a skinny little boy with big hairy brothers. The book was a big hit with both adults and children alike, a colleague of mine took it home to read to her son who is 7 and he loved it too! The book arried quickly and was a bargain in comparison to over the counter purchase.
A big hit all round
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for boys, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a great story to engage boys. It was good for the children to hear the story of Cinderella then hear Prince Cinders. Lots of opportunities for comparing and contrasting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great book, I have a son and the Cinderella story is a bit girly, I think this is a great alternative story to the traditional Cinderella especially for boys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good fun, 10 Feb. 2013
read about these books on twitter. absolutely brilliant. my daughter loved and made such a nice break from idiot princesses hanging about to be rescued.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great take on a classic, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This story has my son shouting with laughter, especially at the hairy-legged fairies at the end. A great take on a classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Prince cinders, 19 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my daughter as a christmas present , and she loved it , it's a very colourful book , with great pictures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars prince cinders, 5 May 2013
lovely book. arrived when advised. book was grubby on the outside i just wipe it over and it looked a lot better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this story when I was younger and have bought ..., 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this story when I was younger and have bought this book for my children and they enjoy it too :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Prince Cinders
Prince Cinders by Babette Cole (Paperback - 28 Oct. 1993)
Used & New from: £3.07
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews