Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Life changing-pass it on to a friend
I was given this book by my mother-in-law.(Not necessarily the best start!) I could feel it impacting my life with-in the first 50 pages. How can someone who suffers so incredibly possibly believe that there's a God who loves him? If you read this book you'll find out and it will change your life too. I've yet to speak to anyone who has read this book who hasn't had...
Published on 19 Oct 2003 by J. A. Midgley

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not what i expected
Wanting an anecdotal book that would slowly introduce me to the many gorgeous facets of the Personality of Christ (through the life of another), I was disappointed. Being promised a book on the "character and beauty of Jesus" I was left thirsty at this "watershed". Full of incredible stories about mystical and providential workings, something about this...
Published 12 months ago by sarah dias


‹ Previous | 18 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Heavenly Man by Brother Yun, 8 Jan 2011
By 
This review is from: The Heavenly Man: The Remarkable True Story of Chinese Christian Brother Yun (Paperback)
The extraordinary story of a Chinese Christian and the remarkable way in which the Chinese house churches have grown, despite vicious persecution.
Do miracles still happen ? They do!
Does God still interact with His people ? He most certainly does !
If you are a thinking , caring Western Christian , read this book and you will never think in the same way again.
Vera mcCulloch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 11 Nov 2010
By 
H. Forbes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Heavenly Man: The Remarkable True Story of Chinese Christian Brother Yun (Paperback)
A brilliant book about a faithful man. I've read it a couple of times and have read parts of it to some kids who were amazed and transfixed on this story, although some of its content is not applicable for kids.
A must buy book that you'll pass onto others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Heavenly Man, 11 Nov 2010
By 
Mr. N. Frith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Heavenly Man: The Remarkable True Story of Chinese Christian Brother Yun (Paperback)
The product was good and your information about it was good too. As always your delivery service was excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Heavenly Man, 21 Mar 2010
By 
Margaret Rochester (Stoke-on-Trent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Heavenly Man: The Remarkable True Story of Chinese Christian Brother Yun (Paperback)
An insight into what chinese christians are suffering in their own land. Also the wonderful power of God to keep and deliver a believer in horrific circumstances, which is beyond human understanding.

A truly humbling read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read book, 20 Mar 2010
By 
paul kilpatrick (irelande / Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Heavenly Man (Paperback)
This is right up there with the most amazing books I have ever read. Want to know what it means to live in faith? - then read this book. Nothing is impossible for God. If we could only realise that! Read the book and prepare to have your preconceptions of religion and God turned upside down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Heavenly Man, 28 Oct 2009
By 
P. BATIBUKA "book friend" (Northwood, London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Heavenly Man (Paperback)
Remarkable manifestation of the Christian God to a human being who is just like anybody. I strongly recommend this book to anyone, believer or not believer, who still wants to be sure whether Jesus is truly alive or is just a human imagination. 'Be still and know that I am God' is one of its most striking ideas. You really don't know yet what it means to believe in Jesus until you've read this book.

P Batibuka
Northwood, London
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Powerful messages, 14 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: The Heavenly Man: The Remarkable True Story of Chinese Christian Brother Yun (Paperback)
This is an immensely powerful read. Broken into logical stages, it is easy to follow one man's Christian journey through, what would seem, insufferable barriers. Probably the best book of its genre.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How great is the Father's love for you!, 2 Aug 2009
By 
T. Oginni "The Inquisitor" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Heavenly Man: The Remarkable True Story of Chinese Christian Brother Yun (Paperback)
I don't know where to start! If you want the Book of Acts (New Testament) to come alive to you this is certainly a book to start with. This is the true story of people living in our day and age serving the Lord Jesus Christ with no reservations in the midst of persecution because of the incomprehensible love they have received from God through Jesus Christ. You will read about God's ability to care, provide, comfort and save. You will learn that it is only by the power of the Holy Spirit that the Christian life be lived effectively and powerfully on this earth. You will mostly discover the lengths that God will go to save a single soul from eternal damnation. You will learn that Light always overcomes darkness. Finally you will be challenged to do one or more of the following:

1. Receive Jesus Christ as Lord and Saviour

2. Reject the truth

3. Count the cost and run the race

4. Count the cost and look back

Here's my tip if you are stuck, chose number 1 and number 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the heavenly man, 18 May 2009
By 
Mrs. Melrose Gunning "mad sister mel" (Birmingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Heavenly Man: The Remarkable True Story of Chinese Christian Brother Yun (Paperback)
The Heavenly Man: The Remarkable True Story of Chinese Christian Brother Yun

This book has been enlightening, giving a deep insight into the tests/challenges faced by Brother Yun as a Christian in China.

Its content shows his faith and fears in God on his Christian path.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Heavenly Man, 1 Feb 2009
By 
Paul Timmins (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Heavenly Man: The Remarkable True Story of Chinese Christian Brother Yun (Paperback)
Brillant book demonstrating the miracles of God in the Christian community in China. An inspiration!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Heavenly Man: The Remarkable True Story of Chinese Christian Brother Yun
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews