Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Claim Your Inheritance, 28 Nov 2006
By 
Peter Kenney (Birmingham, Alabama, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Bondage Breaker: Overcoming Negative Thoughts, Irrational Feelings and Habitual Sins: With Study Guide (Paperback)
In THE BONDAGE BREAKER Neil Anderson writes about the challenges Christians face when they feel bound by negative emotions such as fear and anger or they cannot seem to break free from the grip of bad habits. The author explains that Christians have the power to gain freedom from these problems through their inheritance in Christ. It is up to them to exercise their authority and resist the devil. They are on the winning side in the war against Satan. Satan will try to get them to believe his lies and his biggest lie is that Christians are capable of being the God of their own lives. Satan will try to confuse them but in the end he can do nothing about their position in Christ.

Neil Anderson is a good writer and his book is filled with anecdotes which illustrate his ideas. The text ends with detailed instructions on how to break free from bondage and also how to help others to do the same thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Interesting, 6 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book explains how people can be afflicted by evil spirits, how they pick them up and how to get rid of them. If you know somebody who's behaviour is baffling and destructive or you want to calm yourself then it is useful. It's taught me that the Bible is very much relevant today and up to date, what the occult is and how common it is in our society. Clear your mind of bad influences and improve your behaviour and understand other peoples better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mu, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very well written great deep insight .answers all appropriate questions .very thought provoking .easy to read and flows .enjoyed this book .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I enjoy Neil T Anderson's work and this is a good book to help expose those lies and negative thoughts explaining the roots cause and providing support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Freedom, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had read this book before, a number of years ago but found it just as challenging and helpful this time round. A book you can have on your book shelf or in Kindle and constantly keep referring to it for a top up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Changed my Life, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bondage Breaker: Overcoming Negative Thoughts, Irrational Feelings and Habitual Sins: With Study Guide (Paperback)
The book all christians need to read, to learn how to obey God and realize that they have been set free from all evil.

Highly recommended! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I recommend the reading of this book to anyone in seach of the truth., 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bondage Breaker: Overcoming Negative Thoughts, Irrational Feelings and Habitual Sins: With Study Guide (Paperback)
A book that everyone should read...Dr Neil T Anderson is an amazing writer with an ability to share his insight and experience with his readers. I wish I had read this book years ago....but thank God I have now. Thanks Simon for recommending it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read for all Christians, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bondage Breaker: Overcoming Negative Thoughts, Irrational Feelings and Habitual Sins: With Study Guide (Paperback)
You need to read this book. You NEED to read this book!. I have read this book a couple of times since i bought it and know that htis will be read many times more before i am done with it. My Senior Pastor I know keeps his copy by his bed and revisits the Steps to Freedom frequently. For young and new Christians alike , did I emntion this is a must read book? You need it ...more than any other Christian help book. We all need help, and i found this to be the best source I have read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bible study, 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bondage Breaker (Paperback)
Brought during a time of searching. An excellent book to be read over and over again. Also great for sharing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Great Book, 21 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Bondage Breaker: Overcoming Negative Thoughts, Irrational Feelings and Habitual Sins: With Study Guide (Paperback)
It's amazing book about our souls and source of our problems. It's giving not only description of problems but what's more important solution.

With all my heart I recommend this book for all readers

Jacek
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews