Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

30 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth buying, 30 Sep 2001
By 
Amazon Customer (Glossop,Derbyshire,England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sugar Roses for Cakes (Hardcover)
As a keen cake decorator,I was expecting a good book when I saw the 3 authors that had written sugar roses,as I had bought most of their previous books.This exceeded them all.
This book is well set out with clear and precise step by step instructions,and good pictures to complement it.Ranging from the traditional rose to the more exotic,suitable for every occasion imaginable.
Although probably more suitable for the more experienced cake decorator,it is still a book I would buy for a novice for something to aim at for the future,and indeed I think it would be enjoyed by a keen rose gardener,as the roses look so life like in every way.
The book also gives suggestions on how to arrange and show off the roses (and a few other plants which complement them) for various cakes,suitable for weddings and birthdays, or even for a fantastic Mothers Day cake or retirement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sugar Roses for Cakes, 25 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugar Roses for Cakes (Hardcover)
Excellent book among many on the market. If you are a complete beginner I would recommend others more suitable, but I would be inclined to use it as a resource for more advanced work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent recommendation, 3 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugar Roses for Cakes (Hardcover)
This book was recommended by my sugar craft teacher. It's certainly a good purchase, as it give instructions for just about every rose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring!, 4 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugar Roses for Cakes (Hardcover)
Not for a novice (like me) though. :) I have attempted a rose so far, but this book has lots and lots of different flowers to make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A roselovers book!, 22 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Sugar Roses for Cakes (Hardcover)
This is a perfect book for roselovers and sugarartlovers, it is well written and easy to understand and have tips of many other beautiful flowers to put together with the wonderful roses shown. I realy love my book, many thanks to the three authors!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have rose bible., 17 May 2013
By 
paperlace (South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sugar Roses for Cakes (Hardcover)
purchased this book 2nd hand. I have several by alan dunn and tombi peck. but needed a book with better pictures of the construction side of the roses. esspecially where staymens are used for the centre of the rose. This book fills that gap in my collection. As with many of alan dunn's books it assumes prior knowledge so is not aimed at the beginner. The collection of roses in this book is lovely and is probably the only book you will need on sugar roses. The pictures are clear and the instructions detailed. A great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Aug 2014
By 
Kim Baker "kim baker" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sugar Roses for Cakes (Hardcover)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sugar Roses for Cakes
Sugar Roses for Cakes by Alan Dunn (Hardcover - 3 May 2001)
£17.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews